Easy White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Great dish for a potluck, especially for people whom dislike regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wow! A lot of flavor for so few ingredients... I didn't have green chilies so I skipped that and it was still so flavorful and awesome! Also, because I wasn't going to be home all day and I wanted it ready for dinner when I got home, I cooked in on low for 8 hours... the chicken was moist and shredded apart with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and the whole family loves it. I toss in whole frozen chicken breasts and just shred them up before serving. I cook mine on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOLDDE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very very delicious. I used chicken portions that I had that needed to be used instead of chicken breast meat. And for those that don't have a 48 ounce can of beans in your pantry, it's roughly 3 standard size cans. The dish was successful easy, and overall flavor was really good. My little nit-pick on the recipe was it was a bit runny. It was more like a thick soup and not like a chili. I did mash down the beans in the final step as directed and still found it liquidy, so I added an additional 15.5 ounce can of navy beans and mashed them as well. It helped it a lot better. But reguardless of the additional can. This is a simple and pleasing dish that I will make again. So thank you Bill. UPDATED: 10/24/14 I changed out the protein for Johnsonville Butcher Shop Style Cheddar Cheese & Bacon Smoked Sausage...OMG was soo good with a dollop of sour cream. A recipe remake on this was totally awesome as this is still a good simple recipe with few ingredients. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So YUM!!! I didn't have time to slow cook, so I boiled chicken and then chopped, added other ingredients and simmered for 20 minutes. I added cumin and fresh cilantro, and served with a dollop of greek yogurt and corn chips. My husband flipped! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is so good and easy. I didn't have salsa so I used RoTel instead and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Will make again. Very easy and packed with protein! I added diced onion and minced garlic & instead of using 2 cups of water I used reduced sodium chicken broth and deleted the bouillon cubes to help reduce the sodium. Also used 8 frozen chicken tenderloin breast and cooked everything in a dutch-oven on the stovetop on low setting for several hours. Chicken very tender and moist. My kids enjoyed the chili too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States