Easy White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very very delicious. I used chicken portions that I had that needed to be used instead of chicken breast meat. And for those that don't have a 48 ounce can of beans in your pantry, it's roughly 3 standard size cans. The dish was successful easy, and overall flavor was really good. My little nit-pick on the recipe was it was a bit runny. It was more like a thick soup and not like a chili. I did mash down the beans in the final step as directed and still found it liquidy, so I added an additional 15.5 ounce can of navy beans and mashed them as well. It helped it a lot better. But reguardless of the additional can. This is a simple and pleasing dish that I will make again. So thank you Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is so good and easy. I didn't have salsa so I used RoTel instead and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a fantastic, flavorful, cheap and easy meal! I added some garlic and tobasco to the pot, and it was great! only complaint is that the chicken turned out a little dry, so I'll try to cook it for less time or on a lower setting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOLDDE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So YUM!!! I didn't have time to slow cook, so I boiled chicken and then chopped, added other ingredients and simmered for 20 minutes. I added cumin and fresh cilantro, and served with a dollop of greek yogurt and corn chips. My husband flipped! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and the whole family loves it. I toss in whole frozen chicken breasts and just shred them up before serving. I cook mine on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Great dish for a potluck, especially for people whom dislike regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Will make again. Very easy and packed with protein! I added diced onion and minced garlic & instead of using 2 cups of water I used reduced sodium chicken broth and deleted the bouillon cubes to help reduce the sodium. Also used 8 frozen chicken tenderloin breast and cooked everything in a dutch-oven on the stovetop on low setting for several hours. Chicken very tender and moist. My kids enjoyed the chili too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States