Easy White Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So YUM!!! I didn't have time to slow cook, so I boiled chicken and then chopped, added other ingredients and simmered for 20 minutes. I added cumin and fresh cilantro, and served with a dollop of greek yogurt and corn chips. My husband flipped! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and the whole family loves it. I toss in whole frozen chicken breasts and just shred them up before serving. I cook mine on low for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOLDDE
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! Great dish for a potluck, especially for people whom dislike regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Will make again. Very easy and packed with protein! I added diced onion and minced garlic & instead of using 2 cups of water I used reduced sodium chicken broth and deleted the bouillon cubes to help reduce the sodium. Also used 8 frozen chicken tenderloin breast and cooked everything in a dutch-oven on the stovetop on low setting for several hours. Chicken very tender and moist. My kids enjoyed the chili too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wow! A lot of flavor for so few ingredients... I didn't have green chilies so I skipped that and it was still so flavorful and awesome! Also, because I wasn't going to be home all day and I wanted it ready for dinner when I got home, I cooked in on low for 8 hours... the chicken was moist and shredded apart with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaneen Arias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is so good and easy. I didn't have salsa so I used RoTel instead and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States