Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
It's my recipe, of course I love it. Some quick notes: a jar of Tostitos Monterey Jack Queso dip (in the chip aisle) works great for the sauce. Also, depending on the size of your tortillas, sometimes a larger baking dish works better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Oh man. I just made this recipe as a gift for my brother, who doesn't cook, and my mother, who just started radiation treatment for breast cancer and is too tired to cook. I doubled it and sampled an enchilada for myself, and it's one of the best things I've ever made off this website. I followed it to the letter. It's got the perfect amount of "kick" to it. The filling was easy to make. The enchiladas were easy to put together. I don't think I could have asked for anything more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We really liked this - with a few tweaks it could be perfect! Next time I'll try adding jalapenos or chiles as we thought it could use just a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These were fabulous and SUPER easy! I made my own white cheese sauce because I did not have any jarred sauce on hand, and it was still delicious. I also put some re-fried beans in the same baking dish and it made it a great one-dish meal. I will definatley be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe was very good., I put some spanish rice with black beans on the bottom of the pan ,then placed the Enchiladas on top. The mix was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Ridiculous. The only enchilada I would use the word "decadent" to describe. I used a 9x13" pan though, and stuffed 6 very fat enchiladas in it. As an added toping, I spread some remaining filling on top, followed with a layer of shredded mozzarella cheese and a thin layer of bread crumbs to give it a nice baked crust that added some nice crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13r1an

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
These are great!! They are oh so yummy!! I did change the salsa to enchillada sauce which turned out great!! If i could rate this 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Love it!!! used the queso suggested, and it was fabulous. Uses low fat/no fat sour cream/cream cheese/tortillas and it still tasted great. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made these several times. The first time as written and way too bland. After that I add 1/2 package of taco seasoning mix and that totally changes and adds a lot of flavor. I sautee the chicken in olive oil with McCormicks N'Orleans cajun seasoning and cut into pieces. I spray my pan with pan and don't put the sauce in the bottom. I place the sauce on top and the last few minutes sprinkle some shredded cheese on top. My hubby requests at least weekly. With those changes definitely a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Wow, easy to make and it taste sooooooo goood! Thanks for this awsome recipe. I ended up doubling and make 8 enchiladas. I also used red salsa, which worked out great aswell. Topped with some green onions and it is ready to go. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States