Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
It tasted okay, but I thought it was a real heavy dish. I'm not sure what could be done to make it not so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Real kid pleaser! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to use a 13x9" baking pan, though. No way they would fit in an 8x8. I used fresh chicken breast that I roasted and then chopped. That packaged stuff is too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
it was fantastic! i did add diced green chilis and tomatoes into the cream cheese mix and garnished it with green onions. I also put rice and black beans in the bottom of the pan just for a little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUM! Made this last night and will so make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent and very filling. I cubed and then fried chicken breast in butter (seasoned chicken with Soul Seasoning). I used regular salsa, a pizza blend of cheese, and low fat sour cream because that is what i had on hand. Everything else was as directed. I only wish i would have added cooked rice to the bottom of the pan before adding the rolled enchiladas. My husband said that this is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We loved this recipe. The Hubbie said it was better then any mexican restaurant. I had to change two things... Queso Dip and Rotisserie Chicken. First I couldn't find Queso Dip so I made my own with Mexican Cheese and milk- very thick and rich. And I used a Rotisserie Chicken also. It was fast and easy adding great flavor to the filling. We will be making these again. YUMMY! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I didn't change a thing (except for using the leftover chicken in the ROAST STICKY CHICKEN-ROTISSERIE STYLE recipe for the chicken), this was a HUGE hit in our house, which includes some very picky eaters. This has become a staple recipe for us & is great enough to serve to guests. Wish I could give it 6 stars :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Easy and good! I added a bit of shredded cheese on top and used chopped green chilis instead of green salsa (all the green salsa I found contained MSG) Next time, I will use less of the Queso dip, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
love this stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a really good recipe, the only changes I made were I shredded the chicken instead of cubes and I used corn tortillas. My husband is very picky about mexixcan food and he enjoyed it, even taking the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States