Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty. I used 4 cheese alfredo sauce and store bought roasted chicken. Made it as a casserole. It was a hit with my coworkers and already had to give out the recipe a few times. I will try putting rice and beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Delicious! I took another reviewers advice and combined rice and beans and put it over the sauce on the bottom of the pan as a side dish. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
It tasted okay, but I thought it was a real heavy dish. I'm not sure what could be done to make it not so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Real kid pleaser! Everyone enjoyed it. I had to use a 13x9" baking pan, though. No way they would fit in an 8x8. I used fresh chicken breast that I roasted and then chopped. That packaged stuff is too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
it was fantastic! i did add diced green chilis and tomatoes into the cream cheese mix and garnished it with green onions. I also put rice and black beans in the bottom of the pan just for a little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUM! Made this last night and will so make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Excellent and very filling. I cubed and then fried chicken breast in butter (seasoned chicken with Soul Seasoning). I used regular salsa, a pizza blend of cheese, and low fat sour cream because that is what i had on hand. Everything else was as directed. I only wish i would have added cooked rice to the bottom of the pan before adding the rolled enchiladas. My husband said that this is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We loved this recipe. The Hubbie said it was better then any mexican restaurant. I had to change two things... Queso Dip and Rotisserie Chicken. First I couldn't find Queso Dip so I made my own with Mexican Cheese and milk- very thick and rich. And I used a Rotisserie Chicken also. It was fast and easy adding great flavor to the filling. We will be making these again. YUMMY! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I didn't change a thing (except for using the leftover chicken in the ROAST STICKY CHICKEN-ROTISSERIE STYLE recipe for the chicken), this was a HUGE hit in our house, which includes some very picky eaters. This has become a staple recipe for us & is great enough to serve to guests. Wish I could give it 6 stars :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Easy and good! I added a bit of shredded cheese on top and used chopped green chilis instead of green salsa (all the green salsa I found contained MSG) Next time, I will use less of the Queso dip, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States