Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great flavor, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
SO delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Norlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
(Note: this is very mild - for more pop get more green chilies and layer them in the tortillas with the meat sauce) I made this recipe with the "White Cheese Sauce" from this site and it was AMAZING! My 4 picky kids (10, 9 and 7 yr old twins: who often will boycott dinner if they even THINK they won't like it) loved it and were begging for more. Even my very "sensitive" 10 yr old who cannot tolerate even the slightest bit of spice was snorking down and gulping the water, lol! I doubled it so we could have enough for a second meal(for a family of 6) and wasn't left with enough leftovers to fill a plate, barely. I admit, I am a bad one for tweaking a recipe, based on reviews, and then reviewing the original one based on my changes (the same thing I roll my eyes at other reviewers doing, lol!) BUT, this one I actually did not change, other than using my own previously cooked and frozen chicken meat, and making my own Queso sauce (the aforementioned one from this site) just because I like to use real food with fewer additives when possible. Oh, and I added fresh chopped cilantro in with the meat mixture. (My 7 yr old daughter just informed me that she's taking some of the enchiladas to school with her for lunch tomorrow, even.) Next time I will cut out the meat, and add in tomatoes and black beans, for a wonderfully satisfying meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sorry, not a fan. Very easy to throw together but as another reviewer stated I also felt The queso was off-putting. I also felt the texture was mushy and artificial and salty tasting due to all the processed ingredients. Just felt there was a little too much fat going on between the cream cheese, sour cream, cheese & queso and all of them together was not to my liking. I much prefer the spinach enchiladas from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this for the 1st time last night and our family loved it. We like sitting down as a family several times a week. With 3 teens still in the house, schedules can get crazy. The ease of this recipe helps make that possible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super easy! It all tasted good until I added the queso dip. As someone previously said, it does artificiall especially after all the work I put into it. I did tweak it some BEFORE adding the queso. I slow cooked my chicken breasts all day then shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My husband loved it. I substituted red salsa and shredded the chicken as I don't like chunks of chicken. I used a can of mushroom soup diluted with 1/2 can of milk instead of the white cheese sauce. The enchiladas were creamy and very tasty. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe, it is a keeper for sure. The only changes I made was I made my own Monterey Jack Queso, I felt it would be cheesier and creamier than the stuff bought in the store. One of my daughters is gluten free so she was able to eat the chicken mixture so we placed that in a corn tortilla for her and just sprinkled cheese over that and baked, but i am sure if your whole family id gluten free you can find a substitute for flour to thicken the Queso sauce. This is most defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I thought these were amazing! My husband liked them but thought that it was way too creamy for enchiladas though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States