Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Laraneff this is a great recipe and you are to be congratulated for coming up with it. But I have a bone to pick with you. I'm sure you meant no ill toward men when you said, "This is a great 'guy' recipe...It doesn't require lots of prep work...She will think you slaved all afternoon!" Laraneff, there are a lot of men that can cook you under the table. Now maybe I personally can and maybe I can't but while my wife is a great lady, a great homemaker and a great mother, I'm the cook in this house. My soups are made from my own stocks. My breads are handmade. About the only thing I don't do is butcher my own livestock. So, you have a right to be a proud cook. And you have a right to think men can only cook a recipe if it has the word "easy" in the title. What you can't do is be patronizing and not expect some push back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
OMG! They are the best! I am Mexican-American and these are definitely not the traditional beef with just chicken instead! They are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great flavor, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hood Coyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
SO delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Norlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
(Note: this is very mild - for more pop get more green chilies and layer them in the tortillas with the meat sauce) I made this recipe with the "White Cheese Sauce" from this site and it was AMAZING! My 4 picky kids (10, 9 and 7 yr old twins: who often will boycott dinner if they even THINK they won't like it) loved it and were begging for more. Even my very "sensitive" 10 yr old who cannot tolerate even the slightest bit of spice was snorking down and gulping the water, lol! I doubled it so we could have enough for a second meal(for a family of 6) and wasn't left with enough leftovers to fill a plate, barely. I admit, I am a bad one for tweaking a recipe, based on reviews, and then reviewing the original one based on my changes (the same thing I roll my eyes at other reviewers doing, lol!) BUT, this one I actually did not change, other than using my own previously cooked and frozen chicken meat, and making my own Queso sauce (the aforementioned one from this site) just because I like to use real food with fewer additives when possible. Oh, and I added fresh chopped cilantro in with the meat mixture. (My 7 yr old daughter just informed me that she's taking some of the enchiladas to school with her for lunch tomorrow, even.) Next time I will cut out the meat, and add in tomatoes and black beans, for a wonderfully satisfying meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sorry, not a fan. Very easy to throw together but as another reviewer stated I also felt The queso was off-putting. I also felt the texture was mushy and artificial and salty tasting due to all the processed ingredients. Just felt there was a little too much fat going on between the cream cheese, sour cream, cheese & queso and all of them together was not to my liking. I much prefer the spinach enchiladas from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this for the 1st time last night and our family loved it. We like sitting down as a family several times a week. With 3 teens still in the house, schedules can get crazy. The ease of this recipe helps make that possible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super easy! It all tasted good until I added the queso dip. As someone previously said, it does artificiall especially after all the work I put into it. I did tweak it some BEFORE adding the queso. I slow cooked my chicken breasts all day then shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My husband loved it. I substituted red salsa and shredded the chicken as I don't like chunks of chicken. I used a can of mushroom soup diluted with 1/2 can of milk instead of the white cheese sauce. The enchiladas were creamy and very tasty. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States