Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Yummy!! Thank you for this recipe! It's so easy (the best kind : ) and really, really good! Everyone loved them. I came back to print recipe requests and decided I needed to leave a review (not something I normally do). I needed to make a lot for a fellowship luncheon. I just chged the serving size from 6 to 28, and followed to the T. I think it ended up making 42 enchiladas! Anyway, it was the rave and I thank you...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofasher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
so good and the easiest thing I have ever cooked that can still be considered cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was an exceptionally good recipe. I cooked my own chicken though, because I don't like the pre-cooked chicken. I seasoned it with seasoned salt, ground cumin and pepper. I used the Tostitoes Monterrey Jack queso dip and it provided wonderful flavor and heat. Also I used fat free cream cheese and lite sour cream...couldn't tell the difference. Served with Rotel tomatoes and green chilies, shredded lettuce, and Spanish rice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I'm sorry, we did not care for these. I followed the recipe exactly and I had good products, but the flavor and texture was not appealing to us. We both love Mexican foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I found this to be wonderful! Next time I think I will kick it up some but otherwise I really ejoyed them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Fabulous! I didn't have green salsa so I used enchilada sauce. I also put the enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan and then put a little queso, topped it with 8 enchiladas in a 9x13 pan and then used more enchilada sauce and queso. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My husband didn't like it--said it was too cheesy/dense. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Super easy and delicious. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These enchiladas are super easy and super good. I used a 13 x 9 pan and in the place of the green salsa I used half green salsa mixed with regular enchilada sauce. Also- I added some chopped onion. When there was about 5 minutes left I topped the dish with a light layer of the Mexican blend cheese and a sprinkling of cilantro- very yummy. I think next time I will add more chicken- there was a little too much tortilla going on and this will balance it out. I served with black beans and had a plate with jalapenos, tomatoes, and onions for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very rich but worth it..... I added Black beans as a filler to make them a little more hearty. I also add sour cream to the filling to thin it out a little bit.... my husband loves them and request almost too often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States