Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Loved these!! Followed the recipe, except I cooked my own chicken breasts and it was so easy. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very easy & tasty. Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was so easy, & tasted good, but after I ate it I felt gross because its so fattening. So if you want something yummy you'll love this. If you want something healthy eat something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good. But, it's missing something. I'll work on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was easy and very good. It will become a frequent dish. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was the most AMAZING enchilada recipe I have ever tried. I doubled the recipe and instead of using green salsa, I cooked up a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, chopped them fine and mixed that in. Also used one 10 oz can of chicken and 3 pre-grilled chicken breasts(chopped up fine). It had the most awesome taste and texture! Everyone loved it, DEFINITE keeper!!! The vegetables added a nice touch of color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Center Point, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Loved the recipe, but I tried it with low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream (i could taste the difference-wont't try that again). Also, I haven't found the white queso that I love so much at Habanero's. If I can find that, this will be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I cooked chicken breasts on the stove top and shredded/cut up into pieces. I also added 1-2 small spoonfuls of black beans in the tortilla before i added the chicken/sour cream mixture. My picky son (who claims he doesnt like beans) LOVED these. My husband ate the leftovers for lunch the next night and he never eats leftovers. Mine made 8 large tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Don't let it's appearance fool you! Although it lacks in color and appears bland, this recipe is packed with flavor. It easily makes 8 tortillas for a 9X13 casserole dish. Lots of filling. I used a jar of store brand white salsa con queso for the topping and it was easy and delicious. For an added touch and pleasing presentation, I topped with shredded leaf lettuce and a bit of red salsa and sour cream. Definately a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Bouman Wiers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This dish was great!!! I used 2 jars of Tostitos Monterey Jack Queso dip and doubled the rest of the recipe. This will be a new favorite dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States