Easy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were exactly as the recipe stated: easy and delicious. I did use low fat cream cheese, simply for less calorie content, and it still tasted amazing. I ended up with slightly more filling than I had tortillas (I was only cooking for two), so I poured the remaining filling over the top of the enchiladas, and then added shredded cheese over the top of that. SO good, very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
A really delicious enchilada. The homemade white cheese sauce gave it a much better flavor than the similar recipes I've made with a can of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Super easy to make and delicious! You can also make a double batch and freeze them for another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these last night and everybody liked them. I used 2 cups of Mexican cheese blend and then about 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar. I didn't use the packages of chicken, instead I cooked a whole chicken and used half the meat since I doubled the recipe. The rest is tonight's chicken and homemade noodles. I found Monteray Jack white cheese sauce near the salsas in the grocery store and it was delicious. I will definitely make it again. The 11 year old made nachos later with some of the remaining chicken and the rest of the cheese sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This tasted so great! I followed the recipe exactly, but I bought a rotisserie chicken and shred it up. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Even my pickiest eater loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I'm sorry, but my hubs and I didn't care for this at all. :( Your recipe definitely earns points for being easy to throw together, but is barely worth 2 stars tastewise. The queso was off-putting, there was too much of it and the enchilada filling was excessively creamy. Every bite was mushy and artificial tasting (it goes without saying that pre-processed ingredients are convenient but tasteless). Maybe these will float your boat, but it certainly didn't ours. Thanks anyways, LARANEFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I have made these several times just as the recipe is written. This is my sons favorite meal he ask for them often. So easy and so good Thank you for a great enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Awesome!! My 3-year-old even scarfed it down! I did grill my own chicken, used reduced fat cream cheese, and used whole wheat tortillas to make it a little bit healthier. This recipe will be a must for Mexican food night for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States