Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was tasty. I didn't really change the recipe to much but I did use a little less chicken broth. And it looked a little bit to soupy for my tastes, chili for me has to be thick. So I spooned out some of the beans, about a cup, and pureed them then added them back in so it would thicken up. The family really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. It was easy, quick and tasty. I added corn, red bell pepper and tomatoes. Also I added the cayenne pepper heavily which gave it a nice kick. This is the best white chicken chili I have made so, I will continue to make it again and enjoy the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I thought that this recipe was ok but had I read the other comments I would have maybe had more luck. It was pretty bland I thought, adding tomato, corn, and more cayenne like another commenter mentioned could have really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I changed it up a little, used frozen corn and fresh red bell pepper toward the end of cooking so they had a little crunch, also blended one can of cannellini beans into a paste and added it as a thickening agent. Served it with cubed avacado, dollap of sour cream, sprinkle of fresh chopped jalapeno and 4 Cheese Mexican blend on top.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious. I left out the cayenne and added a little white pepper and black pepper instead. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This came out really good, but as a harried mom of 3, I always look for shortcuts and doctor things accordingly for the picky eaters of my tribe. First, I used canned chicken (jackpot!), dried minced onion, and garlic powder, which easily took off 25 minutes of dethawing and chopping up chicken, chopping onion (kills my eyes every time), and dealing with mincing garlic. I added in carrots (also canned) and 1/4c flour for thickness. Kids loved it, wasn't up to my elbows in raw chicken juice and it took 20 minutes tops. Add sour cream and cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! My wife loved it! Making it for my church group right now! I did listen to some of the other reviews in that I did puree one can of beans to thicken and I actually added another ingredient....MILK! It was a little too spicy for my wife and I know that milk kills the burn, so I added a little. It really added substance and hartiness to the dish! This dish impressed me with the many layers of complexity it offers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is good- definitely good- and sure is as hot as the reviews claim it to be (though I'm not too shy!). We followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of a frozen cup of corn and shredding the chicken. My one wish was that it was thicker, but I see other reviewers suggested pureering a can of the beans (what I would have done had my mini blender not been broken, sad day) to make it thicker. Will try that next time, and cut down on the heat if making for guests. Nice recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
First timer for chicken chili. At the end of cooking time, it still needed something, added in some chili powder and a little more cumin. No cilantro-eww. It was still too thin for us for chili, so I thickened with a little masa flour slurry. Family rated it good enough to eat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe . My husband loved it asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal Gennaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States