Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by (Mrs. Wifey)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Was a little too soupy for me. Very tasty but would have liked it to be just a bit thicker and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Don't skip the cilantro. It added a great deal of flavor--didn't need to add the cheese. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
One of my favorite soups! I like to use homemade chicken broth for added nutrition and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this as a quick week night meal. I added a pack of taco seasoning because I thought from reading the recipe it might need extra flavor. I also cut up some left over flour tortillas in small strips and sprayed them with canola and baked them until brown. They were a great extra accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Needed some doctoring, IMO. I thought there was too much broth; thickened it up with some milk as others suggested. I also added a can of corn to bulk it up. And increased the amount of spice including adding onion powder as well. It was good with the changes, just exceptional. I will keep looking for the "perfect" white chicken chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this chicken chili I cut down on the chicken broth and added more cayenne I thought it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Kinda blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! My wife loved it! Making it for my church group right now! I did listen to some of the other reviews in that I did puree one can of beans to thicken and I actually added another ingredient....MILK! It was a little too spicy for my wife and I know that milk kills the burn, so I added a little. It really added substance and hartiness to the dish! This dish impressed me with the many layers of complexity it offers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
i have been making this for years - but I add a little flour and use 2 cans of beans to 1 can of broth. . I think its best to make it a day ahead- let it sit over night. Its like lasagna.. better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved the recipe! Topped the soup with cheese, cilantro, sliced avocado and tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States