Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is one of the better recipes. I left out the cayenne pepper and added chipotle chili powder, 2 tsp of chili powder and fresh jalapeno's instead of the can green chili's and add diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kona Dog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
A pretty decent basic recipe you can add things to. I added carrots and corn and left out the chilis. The kids ate it, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I thought this recipe was too bland and soupy/watery. I had to make adjustments so I added diced jalapeños for a little more spicy flavor. Also added some chili powder. I seasoned the chicken separately and cubed it before I sautéed it so it would cook faster and be cooked through fully before adding to other ingredients. Because I had already added all the broth and it was soupy, I had to add corn starch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by (Mrs. Wifey)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Was a little too soupy for me. Very tasty but would have liked it to be just a bit thicker and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Don't skip the cilantro. It added a great deal of flavor--didn't need to add the cheese. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
One of my favorite soups! I like to use homemade chicken broth for added nutrition and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this as a quick week night meal. I added a pack of taco seasoning because I thought from reading the recipe it might need extra flavor. I also cut up some left over flour tortillas in small strips and sprayed them with canola and baked them until brown. They were a great extra accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Needed some doctoring, IMO. I thought there was too much broth; thickened it up with some milk as others suggested. I also added a can of corn to bulk it up. And increased the amount of spice including adding onion powder as well. It was good with the changes, just exceptional. I will keep looking for the "perfect" white chicken chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this chicken chili I cut down on the chicken broth and added more cayenne I thought it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Kinda blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States