Easy White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was tasty. I didn't really change the recipe to much but I did use a little less chicken broth. And it looked a little bit to soupy for my tastes, chili for me has to be thick. So I spooned out some of the beans, about a cup, and pureed them then added them back in so it would thicken up. The family really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved the recipe! Topped the soup with cheese, cilantro, sliced avocado and tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. It was easy, quick and tasty. I added corn, red bell pepper and tomatoes. Also I added the cayenne pepper heavily which gave it a nice kick. This is the best white chicken chili I have made so, I will continue to make it again and enjoy the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I changed it up a little, used frozen corn and fresh red bell pepper toward the end of cooking so they had a little crunch, also blended one can of cannellini beans into a paste and added it as a thickening agent. Served it with cubed avacado, dollap of sour cream, sprinkle of fresh chopped jalapeno and 4 Cheese Mexican blend on top.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe . My husband loved it asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal Gennaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious. I left out the cayenne and added a little white pepper and black pepper instead. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
AWESOME! My wife loved it! Making it for my church group right now! I did listen to some of the other reviews in that I did puree one can of beans to thicken and I actually added another ingredient....MILK! It was a little too spicy for my wife and I know that milk kills the burn, so I added a little. It really added substance and hartiness to the dish! This dish impressed me with the many layers of complexity it offers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great and easy. I added a splash of lime juice and added the cilantro right to the pot from my frozen stash. I only add two cans of cannellini beans, I also used a can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very tasty once I got the idea of traditional chili out of my head, it's more of a soup. We forgot to get fresh cilantro and dried was good. We also added a handful of chopped fresh kale to bump up the nutrients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
i have been making this for years - but I add a little flour and use 2 cans of beans to 1 can of broth. . I think its best to make it a day ahead- let it sit over night. Its like lasagna.. better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States