Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I used this on a strawberry shortcake recipe and it was quick and easy to make. I did not measure it but it did seem to make more than the 1.5 cups. Also, I did not have an electric mixer but was still able to achieve the right consistency just using a fork! It went over extremely well and everyone raved about it. Much better tasting than store bought whipped cream worth the extra ten minutes it took to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I reduced the sour cream slightly based on previous reviews - hubby's first words after first taste: "we're never buying it in a can again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
1st time I made this, I followed the recipe. 2nd time, I reduced the amount of sour cream. Was very good, but a little too much for us. I put the bowl in the freezer for a few minutes prior to making. Will increase the vanilla next time. Great recipe and easy to modify based on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I used this recipe for my 2nd attempt at home made whipped cream (I didn't LOVE the results the first time I made a different recipe). This is spot on. The sour cream makes all the difference in the world. This has a delightful flavor and consistency. I did reduce the sour cream by 1/2, as I was afraid of too much *tang* and I"m glad I did. It was perfect. I chilled my bowl and beaters about 30 minutes before whipping. THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I really liked it, plus it was easy. My boyfriend still prefers store bought, so we're split. This wasn't as sweet as store bought, I think that's where he was hung up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I thought this was very good and very simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missz174
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This has to be the easiest thing I have ever made. Very light and lots of flavor. I used the advice of the the other reviews and used 1/4 c. sour cream and 1/3 c. confectioners sugar. I put my metal bowl and paddles in the freezer (while I got my ingredients together). I had no problem whipping it into peaks. Hold your mixer straight up and move your bowl in circles instead of moving the mixer. It creates a smooth and even mixing motion that allows for smooth and even texture. Just my personal experience. No more Cool Whip for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The first time I made it, it was perfection! Delicious with perfect consistency, peaks, fluffy everything, delicate taste. The second time I made it, I wasn't exact with the ingredients and I can taste the sour cream a bit too much for my liking. Next time, I'll be exact again and hope it comes out like it did the first time :) Try it out for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
All I could taste was the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjovi47
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. I used a Kitchenaid mixer and tried the recipe twice, but both times they never made the stiff peaks I was looking for. I swear I mixed it on high for at least 10 minutes each "try," but neither time it worked. However, it still tasted great w/ the strawberry shortcake I was making. Just had to think of it as a decadent cream, and not the fluffy whipped topping I was hoping for. I also added a little more confectioners' sugar (1/3 c) and a squeeze of lemon juice. The taste was a little different - I liked it but my husband thought it tasted a little strange...didn't like the sour cream part. Not sure if I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States