Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Whipped cream, that is about all I have to say. I did add a shredded mango into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
love this topping, I used 1 1/2 cups heavy cream,1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup of conf sugar, beat till peaks, covered with flake coconut, great, refrigerate lasted a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuffsalush
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So good and so easy. Was a perfect topping to the key lime pie I made. No changes needed this is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love this! I didn't measure carefully and it turned out awesome. Tastes excellent and love the creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doughmestic
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughmestic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first attempt at making homemade whipped cream. Made this to top a blueberry tart. I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used cream cheese instead. It was a hit even for my three little picky eaters and my husband. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh wow, this was good & silky. My husband has diabetes so I used 3 T of Splenda instead of powdered sugar. Cut the sour cream in half. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I followed the advice of others and increased the cream to 3/4 cup and cut the sour cream to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
One word... AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Perfectly adequate whipped cream. I gave it a 5 because you can't really go wrong with heavy cream - its going to be good. The sour cream adds a nice tanginess, and it just takes a few minutes to prepare whipped cream thats vastly superior to the store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States