Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Why must you put sour cream in a whip cream recipe? I only use a small amount of sugar and heavy cream and whip. It does need sour cream or vanilla and still taste better than cool whip or canned. The texture is always very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. I doubled the amount of heavy cream for less of a sour cream taste and adding 1/2 packet of unflavored gelatin completely dissolved in 2 oz of warm milk. When the cream was beaten to about 10 seconds away from the stiffness I like I added the dissolved gelatin and continued beating to incorporate it evenly. Adding the gelatin stabilizes the whipped cream allowing it to be kept in the refrigerator for several days without going runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is okay. I use 1 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1 tablespoon powdered sugar. Whatever I do, I never use Cool Whip because it has a really nasty flavor and after taste. I always use the real thing. And mine will keep more than one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
So good! I took the other reviewers advise and halfed the sour cream. I also stuck with granulated sugar. Would have given five stars had I not made changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Whipped cream, that is about all I have to say. I did add a shredded mango into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
love this topping, I used 1 1/2 cups heavy cream,1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup of conf sugar, beat till peaks, covered with flake coconut, great, refrigerate lasted a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephS.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So good and so easy. Was a perfect topping to the key lime pie I made. No changes needed this is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love this! I didn't measure carefully and it turned out awesome. Tastes excellent and love the creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doughmestic
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughmestic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first attempt at making homemade whipped cream. Made this to top a blueberry tart. I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used cream cheese instead. It was a hit even for my three little picky eaters and my husband. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States