Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent texture and flavor. I was able to use it over two days but the first day had better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The title is misleading it should read "Easy and Really, Really, Good Whipped Cream. I fill a the mixing bowl up with ice water and and soak the blending utensil as well. It really helps. Adjusting the sour cream can make it range from frosting like to traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rehabbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The best for pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Amazing and very easy. Used for strawberry shortcake and the sour cream really accented the strawberries very well. I cut the sour cream down to 1/4 cup based off of other reviews, and I'm very happy with the result. Will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I also took the advice of others and used 3/4 cup heavy cream, 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/3 cup confectioner's sugar, and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. It came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Why must you put sour cream in a whip cream recipe? I only use a small amount of sugar and heavy cream and whip. It does need sour cream or vanilla and still taste better than cool whip or canned. The texture is always very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. I doubled the amount of heavy cream for less of a sour cream taste and adding 1/2 packet of unflavored gelatin completely dissolved in 2 oz of warm milk. When the cream was beaten to about 10 seconds away from the stiffness I like I added the dissolved gelatin and continued beating to incorporate it evenly. Adding the gelatin stabilizes the whipped cream allowing it to be kept in the refrigerator for several days without going runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is okay. I use 1 cup heavy cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1 tablespoon powdered sugar. Whatever I do, I never use Cool Whip because it has a really nasty flavor and after taste. I always use the real thing. And mine will keep more than one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
So good! I took the other reviewers advise and halfed the sour cream. I also stuck with granulated sugar. Would have given five stars had I not made changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States