Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Did anyone tell Hot Mamma, who said that this was her first try, that heavy or "whipping" cream whips up without adding anything? That's even easier! You don't need sour cream, and if you want it sweetened, you can use regular sugar. You whip it right before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Super quick and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I probably do about three parts whipping cream to one part sour cream. I really like this variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
this was easy. my whipping cream didn't seem to peak until I added the sugar. Once I added the sugar, it whipped right up. My husband said it wasn't sweet enough. I didn't mind since we were using with crepes and used Blueberry Sauce submitted by ISYBEL and that was already sweet. I would give this 4.5 since it could be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I so wanted this to work. I thought it would be just perfect on the cheesecake that I had made. But it was just a soupy mess. I whipped and whipped with my stand mixer, nothing. I read the reviews that said all of a sudden this would just come together and thicken up, but that never happened. Not saying that I wouldn't give it another chance, but I went with a different whipped cream recipe on this occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
its too bad there wasnt more of it...i had to stop eating it because i needed it for the shortcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
absoulutely excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy, I reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup based on other reviews. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I followed others advice to reduce the sour cream to 1/4 and increased heavy cream to 3/4 cup and it was amazing....Excellent recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was excellent and easy! I took the advice of another reviewer and refrigerated the beater and bowl for a bit first. I'll definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States