Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was so easy and soooo yummy, I did end up using a little less sour cream which made this whipped cream perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a lovely recipe. To ensure great results and wonderfully flavored whipped cream I always purchase "pasteurized" rather than "ultra pasteurized cream". Look for it at Trader Joe's and/or Whole Foods. It makes all the difference in the world! Another trick for making a very stable whipped cream is to add some dry, powdered milk while whipping the cream. Use the dry milk in lieu of the sour cream for a more pure whipped cream flavor. Made this way the cream will hold not only overnight, but several days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Did anyone tell Hot Mamma, who said that this was her first try, that heavy or "whipping" cream whips up without adding anything? That's even easier! You don't need sour cream, and if you want it sweetened, you can use regular sugar. You whip it right before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Super quick and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I probably do about three parts whipping cream to one part sour cream. I really like this variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
this was easy. my whipping cream didn't seem to peak until I added the sugar. Once I added the sugar, it whipped right up. My husband said it wasn't sweet enough. I didn't mind since we were using with crepes and used Blueberry Sauce submitted by ISYBEL and that was already sweet. I would give this 4.5 since it could be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I so wanted this to work. I thought it would be just perfect on the cheesecake that I had made. But it was just a soupy mess. I whipped and whipped with my stand mixer, nothing. I read the reviews that said all of a sudden this would just come together and thicken up, but that never happened. Not saying that I wouldn't give it another chance, but I went with a different whipped cream recipe on this occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
its too bad there wasnt more of it...i had to stop eating it because i needed it for the shortcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
absoulutely excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy, I reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup based on other reviews. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States