Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this whipped cream. It is a little more soft and less dense then just plain old whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow! This is a great tasting cream. I used it with strawberries over Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Photo by fahlman
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So yummy! I added a bit more sugar then called for, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I used granulated sugar and didn't notice a difference. Also, skipped the sour cream for an even lighter fluffier whipped cream! So, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
An absolute must for my pies now!! Pure love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made it exactly as written and used it on a chocolate cream pie. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved it. I used yogurt instead of sour cream because I had it on hand, and to me has same texture. It worked great and I did not have run out to get an ingredient like sour cream that I rarely use. It reminds me of the coolwhipped topping but homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Amazing recipe! I was needing a whip cream that I could use as a frosting for both a 2 layer cake, and cupcakes. This tasted and came out amazing! I used the tip to reduce the sour cream to 1/3 and up the cream to 3/4. Perfect. I think had I kept the original measurements it might have been a bit too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
3/4 cup whipping cream, 1/4 sour cream. All the rest is the same, Delicious! Tastes just like cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good and creamy! I did what others said: 1/4C sour cream, 3/4 Whipping cream, and a bit less sugar. Was perfect for a top Key lime pie!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States