Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. It wasn't as sweet at first, you could really taste the sour cream, so I added a little more 10x sugar and it was good to go. All in all, good recipe, but be aware that the sour cream gives it a slightly different taste than you may be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe; super easy, super quick, and great tasting. I only had splenda, but it still held up (which I wasn't expecting). I can't wait to get some real sugar so that I can try it as it was intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
So easy, and very tasty. I followed the reviews and increased the heavy cream to 3/4 cup, and decreased the sour cream to 1/4 cup. It was delicious! I made ahead and kept chilled, and it was still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this whipped cream. It is a little more soft and less dense then just plain old whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow! This is a great tasting cream. I used it with strawberries over Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Photo by fahlman
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So yummy! I added a bit more sugar then called for, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I used granulated sugar and didn't notice a difference. Also, skipped the sour cream for an even lighter fluffier whipped cream! So, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
An absolute must for my pies now!! Pure love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made it exactly as written and used it on a chocolate cream pie. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved it. I used yogurt instead of sour cream because I had it on hand, and to me has same texture. It worked great and I did not have run out to get an ingredient like sour cream that I rarely use. It reminds me of the coolwhipped topping but homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States