Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Used the others advice to use 3/4 cream and 1/4 sour cream. It was soo good!! This is definatly a keeper!! (we actually substituted plain yogurt for sour cream to cut some calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was so good I put it on a strawberry short cut cake it was soooo gooood!! Thanks will keep forever. Almost cheese cake flavor LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I listened to everyone else and only put 1/3 of the sour cream in. I don't think I will ever buy whipped cream again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good, used "lowfat" or "fat-free" and still tasted delicious. Was a hit on our cookie ice cream cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Tastes sooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was excellent! I did as other viewers suggested, I increased the cream to 3/4 cup and deceased the sour cream to 1/4 cup. So yummy! I served this with the Belgian Waffles and the Chocolate Waffles I from this site. This recipe is a keeper!! I will never use cool whip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
SOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!! I will always have whipped cream only this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Definitely would be delicious as a fruit dip. I used it to ice an angelfood cake and then topped it with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Mmmmm Tasty! Didn't have any confectioners sugar; what was a girl to do? I did have Splenda.....well I used the same proportion of Splenda as the Confectioners sugar and whipped that baby up.....Whipped up well producing softer peaks but was still a keeper...who needs confectionary sugar anway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddycats

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I followed the ingredients to the letter and then whipped forever and could not get stiff peaks. Wondering if I missed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States