Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was great! I loved that I could make it a head of time. Nice and fluffy but it does not make a whole lot. -Janene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Yummy, yummy! I made this to go with some pies I was taking for Thanksgiving. This was preferred over the cool whip my mother-in-law put out. I loved the flavor. I will admit that I only used 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream, and upped the cream to 3/4 cup. I used splenda instead of sugar. It wasn't quite sweet enough so I added an extra 1/3 cup. Very tasty though, and I loved the consistency. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Used the others advice to use 3/4 cream and 1/4 sour cream. It was soo good!! This is definatly a keeper!! (we actually substituted plain yogurt for sour cream to cut some calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was so good I put it on a strawberry short cut cake it was soooo gooood!! Thanks will keep forever. Almost cheese cake flavor LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I listened to everyone else and only put 1/3 of the sour cream in. I don't think I will ever buy whipped cream again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good, used "lowfat" or "fat-free" and still tasted delicious. Was a hit on our cookie ice cream cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Tastes sooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was excellent! I did as other viewers suggested, I increased the cream to 3/4 cup and deceased the sour cream to 1/4 cup. So yummy! I served this with the Belgian Waffles and the Chocolate Waffles I from this site. This recipe is a keeper!! I will never use cool whip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
SOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!! I will always have whipped cream only this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Definitely would be delicious as a fruit dip. I used it to ice an angelfood cake and then topped it with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States