Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My daughter loved it but it's not what I was looking for on her birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made this to go with the Perfect Berry Shortcakes from this website. Wonderfully easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so good and very easy. I served this over strawberry shortcake and my husband could not get enough! Be sure to chill the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I wanted something that tastes a little more like what you might buy at the store, but the sour cream lends a flavor that prevents that. It's still very good, though. This whipped up really easily and stayed that way for a bit, without melting in the fridge, which was a plus. Next time I'll probably go for a more basic recipe, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thanks for sharing your recipe! I changed it a little and did 3/4 cup whipping cream and 1/4 sour cream and it turned out perfect! I got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is terrific! Holds up really well in my fruit salad. I have made this several times, and it holds up more than overnight. I usually make a double or triple batch, and it has held up really well for the couple of days that it lasts over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was delicious, but the original recipe did have too much sour cream. That amount of sour cream worked with my old-fashioned strawberry pie, but not with much else. I increased the heavy cream to 1 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup. Confectioner's sugar and vanilla was just right. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Based on other reviewers suggestions I increased the heavy cream to 3/4 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/3 cup. The whipped cream was very tasty but still seemed like it had too much sour cream so next time I'll try 1/4 cup instead. Mine never had stiff peaks but was "whipped" enough for my liking. Will definitely use this recipe instead of buying cool whip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I love the texture, it was thick yet fluffy and light. Per suggestions, I used only 1/4 c sour cream and 3/4 c cream. I could taste the sour cream a little bit, yet it still tastes really good. Next time I will replace the sour cream for plain yogart, I might even add a pinch of nutmeg for flavor. Either way, we loved it and this is going to be my main recipe for whipped cream. Like others, I don't think i'll ever buy whipped cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good flavor. Tastes best with fruit pies. Not so good on pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States