Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is nothing spectacular...tastes just like the whipped cream from the container. I was hoping for a little more homemade taste, but it worked for what I needed it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was a little too sour for my taste. It would be great for berries or other fruit that would balance it out, but we wanted it for pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving. So I made another batch with just a tablespoon of sour cream and a little more confectioners sugar and it was fabulous! I could not believe how good it was. Far and away the best whipped cream I have ever tasted. Everyone absolutely loved it and couldn't believe it was made from scratch. Much, much better than cool whip. And for those who have never made whipped cream before be sure and use a taller bowl or measuring cup to mix it in. From personal experience, if the mixing bowl is too shallow the cream will not thicken, ever... and you'll realize it when it turns to curds and whey! I use a two or four cup pyrex measuring cup depending on how much cream I am making. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made this for on top of pumpkin pies in hopes of offering a fun alternative to plain ol' store-bought whipped cream. Turned out to be a poor choice for us - it was not sweet at all - tasted more like sour cream than whipped cream. After realizing that I gradually added almost another whole cup of confectioner's sugar but to no avail - still sour. It was the right texture however. I did used a chilled bowl and whisk for my KitchenAid with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twebby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Fantastic! Very creamy & delicious! Better than store bought. Mine turned out a little tangier than it should have, but that was my fault - only had fat free sour cream. However, it was light and fluffy, easy to make, and worked perfectly fine using 1/2 regular white sugar as well. Just add slowly and stir stir stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I make this all the time and I use it in the Snicker salad with apples and Snicker bars. This whipped cream holds up great and isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
when my husband (who hates sour cream) asks for more, it's worth 5 stars. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My daughter loved it but it's not what I was looking for on her birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made this to go with the Perfect Berry Shortcakes from this website. Wonderfully easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so good and very easy. I served this over strawberry shortcake and my husband could not get enough! Be sure to chill the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I wanted something that tastes a little more like what you might buy at the store, but the sour cream lends a flavor that prevents that. It's still very good, though. This whipped up really easily and stayed that way for a bit, without melting in the fridge, which was a plus. Next time I'll probably go for a more basic recipe, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States