Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy, tastes fantastic and will fool your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this and loved it ! I substituted nonfat plain yogurt instead of the sour cream and Only 1/4 C .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
As written, for me, it tastes too much like the sour cream. The second time I made it, I reduced sour cream to 1/4 c and upped the heavy cream to 3/4 c. I added a bit more vanilla for my own personal taste as well. After the alterations, it's five stars. Having said that, both the original and adjusted versions whip up to a beautiful consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hwalsh
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best whipped cream I've ever had! I liked that it wasn't too sweet and had the perfect consistency. I added about 1/4 cup more powdered sugar to cut the tang of the sour cream (before reading the other reviews) and then it was delicious. No more cool whip in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this today for a chocolate pie and it was AWESOME. I didn't have confectioner's sugar so I use plain sugar and it was still great!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family has been making whipped cream for pies, etc. for years. I did take others advice and reduced the sour cream by half and adjusted the whipping cream. Never would have thought to put sour cream in it. This recipe is going in the recipe box. I'll have to pass on the secret to the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'll never buy Cool whip again! This was so easy to make and the flavor was very good. I followed the suggestion of others and increased the cream to 3/4 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup. I also increased the sugar to abt 1/2 cup and it was perfect. of course, i had to stop and keep scraping the sides, but the consistency was perfect for my first time. Will definitely make again. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made this last night to pair with the old fashioned strawberry shortcake on allrecipes. I did stick the whipping cream in the freezer for awhile and checked it often to shake it and make sure it wasn't going to freeze. I had a hand held blender and it took I'm guessing ten minutes plus for it it thicken. It was awesome and my friends loved it. They liked it better than the standard whipped cream I also made. There's a lot more depth in flavor to this but just a bit heavier. For not being a good cook this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
See notes for alterations. Use different flavors to compliment your dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. It wasn't as sweet at first, you could really taste the sour cream, so I added a little more 10x sugar and it was good to go. All in all, good recipe, but be aware that the sour cream gives it a slightly different taste than you may be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States