Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was so easy and yummy. I used Splenda instead of sugar to make it a little better for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jefners3
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
based on this recipe, I'm giving 4 stars only because it was a little too tangy. I'll reduce the source cream by half next time and 3/4 heavy cream. but it was delicious all the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe is wonderful. I did reduce the sour cream by half as previous reviewers had recommended. It was very smooth and creamy. My family doesn't normally like homemade whip cream, but they loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wonderful -- and quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Turned out perfect! Even after being refrigerated overnight ir still had perfect consistancy. I used low-fat sour cream because it was what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kortni Turner Peek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness!! I will NEVER buy cool whip ever again! This was oh so yummy, that the family kept sneaking spoonfuls from the fridge before I could add it to the strawberry shortcake I had made it for. This was a hit, and definitely a keeper! Thank you SO much for sharing this delectable recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy, tastes fantastic and will fool your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Cerasuolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this and loved it ! I substituted nonfat plain yogurt instead of the sour cream and Only 1/4 C .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
As written, for me, it tastes too much like the sour cream. The second time I made it, I reduced sour cream to 1/4 c and upped the heavy cream to 3/4 c. I added a bit more vanilla for my own personal taste as well. After the alterations, it's five stars. Having said that, both the original and adjusted versions whip up to a beautiful consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hwalsh
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best whipped cream I've ever had! I liked that it wasn't too sweet and had the perfect consistency. I added about 1/4 cup more powdered sugar to cut the tang of the sour cream (before reading the other reviews) and then it was delicious. No more cool whip in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States