Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Well I am always the one that orders "extra" whipped cream on everything so I love to make my own. This was good...it was much more thick and creamy vs. the normal "whipped" texture. Tasted almost like cheesecake probably because of the sour cream. Would be great with berries or a fruity dessert. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Perfection! I haven't been able to get good whipped cream in the UK so I was delighted to find such an easy recipe to get what I needed for my pumpkin pie! One little warning, I would start whipping and nothing would happen for ages and I'd start to worry that I'd got the amounts wrong only for it to suddenly thicken up, so stick with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Tastes really good! I used it on top of a coconut cake that called for plain whipped cream. I imagine it would be very good with fresh fruit. I don't think this whips up with as much volume as just plain whipping cream, so beware if you need a specific quantity, you'll probably have to scale up. Also, mine didn't come out quite as stiff as regular whipped cream does. After beating for quite some time I was afraid to beat any longer for fear I'd have butter and it was still fairly loose. The flavor is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I ended up making this, because my local grocery store was out of cool whip. This was really easy to make. I made the sour cream by adding a half tbsp. of vinegar to a half cup of whipping cream. My standing mixer, fitted with a wire wisk attachment, was used to whip this up in less than two minutes. The taste and texture was great! Don't think I'll be going back to using Cool Whip again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This is WONDERFUL! Tastes so much better than regular homemade and storebought whipped cream. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTHNYBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Wonderful :) my fiance loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I needed a whipped cream frosting recipe, but I wanted to it to have more substance than just plain fresh whipped cream. Adding the sour cream made the consistancy perfect for the cake! Not too sweet so as not to overdo the great taste of the dark chocolate cake I put it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Absolutely delicous! The ability to make it several hours ahead is very helpful when entertaining. It holds up very well. I made it about six hours ahead. I was serving 8 and I doubled the recipe and it was just enough. Also, I increased the confectioners sugar by 1/3 and liked how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Easy & everyone loved it -- better than store bought YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9HALSEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Excellent and easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States