Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love this! I didn't measure carefully and it turned out awesome. Tastes excellent and love the creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doughmestic
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughmestic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first attempt at making homemade whipped cream. Made this to top a blueberry tart. I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used cream cheese instead. It was a hit even for my three little picky eaters and my husband. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh wow, this was good & silky. My husband has diabetes so I used 3 T of Splenda instead of powdered sugar. Cut the sour cream in half. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I followed the advice of others and increased the cream to 3/4 cup and cut the sour cream to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
One word... AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Perfectly adequate whipped cream. I gave it a 5 because you can't really go wrong with heavy cream - its going to be good. The sour cream adds a nice tanginess, and it just takes a few minutes to prepare whipped cream thats vastly superior to the store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this tonight to top "Banana Cream Pie Made Easy" from this site. I screwed it up but still tasted fantastic!! I was in a hurry and tried to follow some of what I read in the reviews. I cut the sour cream back to 1/4c, used 1c of heavy cream (it was already in the bowl LOL!) and used 1/2c of confectioner's sugar!! Best pie I ever made and my company loved it too!! I guess the sour cream toned down the sweetness of the sugar. Next time I'll I won't get so carried away when I get baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The sour cream is what separates this whipped cream from store bought. It makes it tangy. However, it's a bit too tangy. I'd recommend cutting the amount of sour cream in half, or, if you want something like store-bought, omit it entirely and add a small pinch of sea salt to counteract the sweetness. Very good recipe! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made this for Strawberry Shortcakes and it was WONDERFUL! Creamy goodness! :) Will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States