Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good and creamy! I did what others said: 1/4C sour cream, 3/4 Whipping cream, and a bit less sugar. Was perfect for a top Key lime pie!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The tasted really good, although I still prefer "plain" whipped cream (cream and sugar only). We used it in a trifle and the sour cream helped cut the sweetness of the other ingredients and suited it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
The sour cream really helped the cream to hold it's shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolute perfection! Love the slight tang the sour cream adds. I had to whip mine for about 7 minutes to get it thick and added a bit more confection sugar when it was taking so long (maybe a teaspoon at most). Had it with the Country Apple Dumpling recipe also found here on AR (which is a must to try if you haven't yet!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very, very GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn M-H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Make twice as much as you think you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We use this recipe all the time. On waffles, pancakes and hot chocolate. So simple my kids make it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejpnyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
this is very good..Made this for Christmas for and did a few changes..I used 1 cup heavy cream,3Tbsp confectioner sugar and 2 Tbsp sour cream. Since i was making Candy cane Sundaes i used peppermint extract for flavoring and crushed in at the end some peppermint candy cane..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
It's ok as is. It didn't give the the peaks that I was looking for. This produces more of a soft peak. I changed it to 1 cup of whipping cream, 1/2 cup sour cream 1/3 cup confectioners sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla and I got what I was looking for. I'm using this on a Pumpkin Cheesecake with Gingersnap crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was so easy and soooo yummy, I did end up using a little less sour cream which made this whipped cream perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States