Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this today for a chocolate pie and it was AWESOME. I didn't have confectioner's sugar so I use plain sugar and it was still great!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family has been making whipped cream for pies, etc. for years. I did take others advice and reduced the sour cream by half and adjusted the whipping cream. Never would have thought to put sour cream in it. This recipe is going in the recipe box. I'll have to pass on the secret to the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'll never buy Cool whip again! This was so easy to make and the flavor was very good. I followed the suggestion of others and increased the cream to 3/4 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/4 cup. I also increased the sugar to abt 1/2 cup and it was perfect. of course, i had to stop and keep scraping the sides, but the consistency was perfect for my first time. Will definitely make again. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made this last night to pair with the old fashioned strawberry shortcake on allrecipes. I did stick the whipping cream in the freezer for awhile and checked it often to shake it and make sure it wasn't going to freeze. I had a hand held blender and it took I'm guessing ten minutes plus for it it thicken. It was awesome and my friends loved it. They liked it better than the standard whipped cream I also made. There's a lot more depth in flavor to this but just a bit heavier. For not being a good cook this came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
See notes for alterations. Use different flavors to compliment your dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was pretty good. It wasn't as sweet at first, you could really taste the sour cream, so I added a little more 10x sugar and it was good to go. All in all, good recipe, but be aware that the sour cream gives it a slightly different taste than you may be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe; super easy, super quick, and great tasting. I only had splenda, but it still held up (which I wasn't expecting). I can't wait to get some real sugar so that I can try it as it was intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
So easy, and very tasty. I followed the reviews and increased the heavy cream to 3/4 cup, and decreased the sour cream to 1/4 cup. It was delicious! I made ahead and kept chilled, and it was still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love the flavour and texture of this whipped cream. It is a little more soft and less dense then just plain old whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow! This is a great tasting cream. I used it with strawberries over Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States