Easy Whipped Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Based on other reviewers suggestions I increased the heavy cream to 3/4 cup and reduced the sour cream to 1/3 cup. The whipped cream was very tasty but still seemed like it had too much sour cream so next time I'll try 1/4 cup instead. Mine never had stiff peaks but was "whipped" enough for my liking. Will definitely use this recipe instead of buying cool whip from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I love the texture, it was thick yet fluffy and light. Per suggestions, I used only 1/4 c sour cream and 3/4 c cream. I could taste the sour cream a little bit, yet it still tastes really good. Next time I will replace the sour cream for plain yogart, I might even add a pinch of nutmeg for flavor. Either way, we loved it and this is going to be my main recipe for whipped cream. Like others, I don't think i'll ever buy whipped cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Good flavor. Tastes best with fruit pies. Not so good on pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This tasted too much like sour cream. I made two batches. One with 1/4 c of sour cream and 3/4 cup heavy cream and one as the recipe stated, 1/2 and 1/2. The one with less sour cream was MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was great! I loved that I could make it a head of time. Nice and fluffy but it does not make a whole lot. -Janene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Yummy, yummy! I made this to go with some pies I was taking for Thanksgiving. This was preferred over the cool whip my mother-in-law put out. I loved the flavor. I will admit that I only used 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream, and upped the cream to 3/4 cup. I used splenda instead of sugar. It wasn't quite sweet enough so I added an extra 1/3 cup. Very tasty though, and I loved the consistency. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Used the others advice to use 3/4 cream and 1/4 sour cream. It was soo good!! This is definatly a keeper!! (we actually substituted plain yogurt for sour cream to cut some calories)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was so good I put it on a strawberry short cut cake it was soooo gooood!! Thanks will keep forever. Almost cheese cake flavor LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_sandtiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My family loves this recipe. I listened to everyone else and only put 1/3 of the sour cream in. I don't think I will ever buy whipped cream again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good, used "lowfat" or "fat-free" and still tasted delicious. Was a hit on our cookie ice cream cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States