Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was really good. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup or any other cream soups so I made cream of celery and replaced the can of soup and milk with it. The family ate it up, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was really good. I baked it for the minimum time (11 min) and thought it had a pretty golden crust. When I cut into it I saw that the crescent dough was still somewhat gooey underneath, so definitely add a few more minutes. I threw it back in the oven for a bit and now I think it's fine. Very easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I don't give many 5 stars but this one definitely deserves it. Too bad there is not a picture because the end result presentation looks fabulous. Easy, delicious, and looks unbelievable when it comes out of the oven. Next time I'm going to try this with some cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Everyone in my family loves this and it really is perfect for a busy weeknight. I did make a few changes - added noodles (because my guys eat ALOT), more cheese, about a 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and used only peas instead of the mixed veggies. My filling was a bit dry - possibly due to addition of the noodles - so I added some milk and it was perfect. The crescent rolls did overlap a lot, so much so that I couldn't use them all. Next time I will drape them over the edge of the pie plate with the points outside, then add the filling, then cover the top with the points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family enjoyed this. I added some shredded rotisserie chicken as it didn't seem to have enough "meat" and will probably make it with just that next time. I laid the crescents over the edge of my 9" square pan and then folded them up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was looking for a simple, fast recipe for dinner. I followed this recipe to a T and it came out great (and I even forgot to put the cheese on at first, so I had to unpeal the dough, put the cheese on, and re-put the dough on)! I cooked it for 11 minutes, it was still a little doughy, so I put it in for another 4 minutes and it was perfectly done after that! I was going to take a picture to post, but this was gobbled up the second I turned around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is five stars, not because it is the most wonderful tuna pot pie in the world, but because it's pretty tasty and literally the quickest thing in the world to cook. I added some spices and a bit of milk and didn't cook the frozen veggies/tuna for as long as they said. From start to finish dinner on the table in less than a half hour... terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe really surprised me, it was wonderful!! I was honestly not expecting anything gourmet, and it isn't, but for simple ingredients that I normally always have on hand this is a wonderful dish. Hubby loved it...he went back for seconds and thirds!! I will be using this recipe for a quick and delicious dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was excellent and I will be making it again for sure! I did add one additional can of tuna because the crowd I was feeding likes their meats over their veggies! What a great, easy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
No texture whatsoever. Mushy, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States