Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Good, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was excellent and I will be making it again for sure! I did add one additional can of tuna because the crowd I was feeding likes their meats over their veggies! What a great, easy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My hubby loved this. He loved the addition of the onion flavor. I cooked the onion in the butter, but took them out before I put the rest of the stuff in. Shame on me, I did add noodles too, but they were whole wheat. It's how we love it, so I had to. I only used frozen peas, too, that is how my mom always made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Another recipe my husband called me crazy for making and asked me where I get all my crazy recipes from. But yet he went and ate left overs of it the next day. My kids both wanted seconds of this...it will be a definite keeper...very easy and quick. Something for a busy mom to make. I love it. I did add some black pepper to the veggies to taste. But I like pepper on my food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was ok. I need to remember next time not to put veggies in it. Better to make them separately. Everyone eats them better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was really good. I baked it for the minimum time (11 min) and thought it had a pretty golden crust. When I cut into it I saw that the crescent dough was still somewhat gooey underneath, so definitely add a few more minutes. I threw it back in the oven for a bit and now I think it's fine. Very easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I don't eat tuna, but this is also good with salmon and haddock, and with a puff pastry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe! Easy to make, with ingredients I almost always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amusjh
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
What a simple and fast recipe! It was very good. It did take me about 15 minutes to get the top to be golden brown. It also wasn't easy to serve. This recipe will definately be something that I will make a lot of because I always have the ingredients in the cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amusjh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is nothing fancy, but it's easy and tastes good. It's comfort food! And I normally keep all the ingredients needed on hand. Made as written and I can't imagine needing any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States