Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Kids loved it too, ate all the veggies and everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
MISWOODS has a winner in this recipe. Quick, easy and delicious. There were no leftovers at this house. I didn't have Chedder on hand, so substituted shredded Swiss. My bag of frozen vegetables was 12 ounces but it all fit into the 9 inch pie plate. When my garden gets into production, I'll try fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carroll, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family enjoyed this. I added some shredded rotisserie chicken as it didn't seem to have enough "meat" and will probably make it with just that next time. I laid the crescents over the edge of my 9" square pan and then folded them up. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I added 2 medium potatoes, diced, when cooking the onions because we had a couple potatoes to use up and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made a few changes, but only because of the limited ingredients I had on hand. I used 1 can of drained lima beans and 1 can of drained kernel corn instead of the mixed vegetables. I also used a couple slices of pepper jack cheese torn into pieces and a little shredded Mexican cheese blend. I used a Pillsbury pie crust for the top which means I had to bake it a bit longer for the crust to brown. My hubby loved it so I may not try the original recipe and just keep making it with my changes. However, I wouldn't have made it at all without the original recipe to use as a base. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Everyone in my family loves this and it really is perfect for a busy weeknight. I did make a few changes - added noodles (because my guys eat ALOT), more cheese, about a 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and used only peas instead of the mixed veggies. My filling was a bit dry - possibly due to addition of the noodles - so I added some milk and it was perfect. The crescent rolls did overlap a lot, so much so that I couldn't use them all. Next time I will drape them over the edge of the pie plate with the points outside, then add the filling, then cover the top with the points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not bad. Couldn't really taste the cheese, and the filling could be a little less soupy. But the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this was simple and good i also used canned veggies instead of frozen and added some cooked egg noodles.i will make again 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Fantastic! Easy, quick and oh so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good, very easy to make. Great comfort food. I used a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States