Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I make this one a lot when I'm getting low on groceries. I also use a pie crust instead of crescent rolls and just bake it until the top of the crust is light brown. I also use 5 ounces of peas and 5 ounces of corn instead of mixed only because I never have mixed on hand. It's a good hearty pie and love to have this recipe to resort to when I'm low on groceries. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was looking for a simple, fast recipe for dinner. I followed this recipe to a T and it came out great (and I even forgot to put the cheese on at first, so I had to unpeal the dough, put the cheese on, and re-put the dough on)! I cooked it for 11 minutes, it was still a little doughy, so I put it in for another 4 minutes and it was perfectly done after that! I was going to take a picture to post, but this was gobbled up the second I turned around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee- new family favorite. Much easier to make than chicken pot pie and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venango, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and SO fast and easy. The hubbs and 3 kids raved! I followed the directions exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Definatly a quick good meal. I used 9X 13 pan, put crescent rolls flat on bottom instead of on top. Poured mixture of soup, tuna, onions, peas (I had to use a few splashes of milk to thin it out) on top of crescent rolls. I topped with a bag of shredded cheese and baked at 350 for 25 minutes. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Although the rest of my family didn't care for it too much, I sure liked this. I'm surprised because I generally do not like tuna or vegetables. However, this combination of flavors really worked well for me. I made meal to the letter of the recipe. I loved the taste, the nutirional value, and the time it took to make. Plus, the leftovers were easy to store and re-heat throughout the week for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used all of the ingredients listed with the exception of the tuna. All I had on hand was sole fillets, so I steamed those in with the onions and celery, then flaked them prior to adding veggies and soup. The crescent rolls, I laid opposite to the directions. The wide part was laid inside the dish with the points laying over the edge. Added the filling and then wrapped the points into the middle. Everyone from 13m up really enjoyed this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was so easy and the whole family really liked it. The only problem I had was that it stayed kind of doughy, especially where the crescent rolls overlapped, so next time I will arrange the dough to cover the top with out any overlap. This is a great and simple weeknight dinner and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We did not like the crescent rolls on top for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The inside was great, but i couldn't get the crescent top to bake properly. My pot pie overlapped quite a bit, so maybe I would suggest trying to not overlap because mine came out kind of gooey. Will try again, but with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States