Easy Weeknight Creamy Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I added broccoli to this to make it a complete meal and used whole wheat fettuccine. This dish was okay. I had to toss out leftovers which is unusual in my home. If there had been more of an abundance of sauce, I think it would've gone over much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
great idea, what i like to do is chop mushrooms in with it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Another case of a good base but needs (a lot) more help. I made the recipe as written except I used linguine instead of fettuccine. We thought it was pretty bland. It is not something I would serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This turned out so much better then I had hoped for. I made it exactly as written then added fresh spinach and steamed carrots at the end for a more colorful dish. We ate it for 2 days and liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was much better than I expected after reading the reviews. The sauce was actually pretty good and very easy. I went with half and half and instead of 1/2 cup parm I used 1/4 cup parm and 1/4 cup mozzarella. I used Shirtake noodles instead of pasta to lower the carbs and instead of chicken I sauteed some shrimp coated in Cajun seasoning. Next time I would use the pasta and save the Shirtake for something else. All in all I feel this is a good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So the boys would have rated this a 5, I think it's a 3 so we'll meet in the middle at 4. Personally, I don't think this dish is any easier than making a fresh cream sauce, but I know a lot of people are intimidated to make their own so this is an easy option. The only changes I made were to add some sauteed diced onion (half a cup) and some lemon pepper seasoning on the chicken. My boyfriend and son went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I really did not care for this. I was really looking forward to it after reading the first 2 reviews. It sounded wonderful. I followed the recipe as is, but the sauce looked thin and had a strange tin can after taste. So, I followed the first 2 reviews and added some sour cream and mozzarella, to see if I could thicken it up and cut through the flavor. It definitely didn't taste homemade to me and the basil flavor was too strong, also, in my opinion. The additions helped some, but this just quite honestly tasted a lot like the noodle and powder packets at the store but with a lot more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was SUPER delicious!! The only thing I did different was add extra garlic (powder form), onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I also added milk in leiu of the cream and just let it cook down to thicken up. Also, I mixed in shredded mozerella at the very end. Super yummy!! Best Alfredo on here yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I have ALWAYS been afraid to make Chicken Alfredo. This was so EASY. One substitution I did make was I used sour cream instead of whipping cream or half and half because that is what I had in my fridge. The whole family LOVED it. We got 8 servings out of it. I ate it 3 nights in a row and it was wonderful heated up. I highly suggest this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States