Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed recipe and also incorporated advice of others. Used milk & egg to coat chicken also baked in oven for 10 mins. Put cheese on right before oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
yum, this was great! i did change a few things; 1. i dipped chicken in flour first. 2. mixed garlic with melted butter and dipped chicken in it & then used the breadcumb, flour idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The finished product was good, but prep time took a bit more than 10 minutes. Directions say to pour sauce "around" the chicken; next time I would go with "over and around". I think a good pasta sauce would work just as well, but bought product on sale so it was good. My husband loved it. I will make again. I also chose to mix breading on plate and press chicken into it itstead of using the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Impressive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was very good and easy to put together. I used boneless chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. It turned out fine. It's a great switch from spaghetti and meatballs. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Oh wow, this was delicious. I did make a few changes to this. First, I used thin chicken breasts, then dipped them in an egg/milk mixture before covering them with bread crumbs. Used a 9 X 13 pan that fit 6 thin breasts in. Poured 1/4 cup melted butter over chicken, then added sauce (added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to sauce) and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. The chicken and sauce had the best flavor! Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good! I pressed panko crumbs in to the chick breasts instead of shaking in a bag and added garlic powder to the crumbs and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Chicken was moist, my hubby & I liked it. Not a very big hit with the kiddos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1HotMamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'd definitely use some egg to increase the layer of breading. I ended up using some leftover Prego w/ water instead of the Progresso mix; would like to try the "real" recipe some time, though. Last, I added some salt to the breading, which I feel added to the flavor and kept the juices in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriswn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Next time will use egg and milk to make the crumbs stick better. I also backedmy chicken trough instead of frying it! Also I just my breast length wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States