Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed recipe and also incorporated advice of others. Used milk & egg to coat chicken also baked in oven for 10 mins. Put cheese on right before oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
yum, this was great! i did change a few things; 1. i dipped chicken in flour first. 2. mixed garlic with melted butter and dipped chicken in it & then used the breadcumb, flour idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The finished product was good, but prep time took a bit more than 10 minutes. Directions say to pour sauce "around" the chicken; next time I would go with "over and around". I think a good pasta sauce would work just as well, but bought product on sale so it was good. My husband loved it. I will make again. I also chose to mix breading on plate and press chicken into it itstead of using the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Impressive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was very good and easy to put together. I used boneless chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. It turned out fine. It's a great switch from spaghetti and meatballs. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Oh wow, this was delicious. I did make a few changes to this. First, I used thin chicken breasts, then dipped them in an egg/milk mixture before covering them with bread crumbs. Used a 9 X 13 pan that fit 6 thin breasts in. Poured 1/4 cup melted butter over chicken, then added sauce (added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to sauce) and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. The chicken and sauce had the best flavor! Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good! I pressed panko crumbs in to the chick breasts instead of shaking in a bag and added garlic powder to the crumbs and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Chicken was moist, my hubby & I liked it. Not a very big hit with the kiddos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1HotMamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'd definitely use some egg to increase the layer of breading. I ended up using some leftover Prego w/ water instead of the Progresso mix; would like to try the "real" recipe some time, though. Last, I added some salt to the breading, which I feel added to the flavor and kept the juices in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriswn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Next time will use egg and milk to make the crumbs stick better. I also backedmy chicken trough instead of frying it! Also I just my breast length wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States