Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We LOVED this. I also breaded the chicken using the milk, flour, egg and bread crumb combo thanks to the suggestion in a previous review (Colorado Trio); I used chicken breasts but sliced them into three pieces or so before I breaded. We ate this meal without the spaghetti because we stay away from too many carbs. I had plenty of chicken, we had a salad on the side and it was yummy! I didn't add anything extra to the sauce. This is going to be a regular during the school year! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First of all I subbed chicken tenderloins for the whole chicken breast so that it cooked quicker without drying. I used my method of breading by mincing about 8 cloves of garlic and tossing the chicken tenders in a zip lock with 1/4 cup olive oil & the garlic. Let it sit in the frig while I prepped my panko/cheese mixture. Tossed the marinated chicken tenders as directed and prepared as directed. This was very tasty with all the additions though I do wish the sauce was just a bit thicker. I might make this again, but I will reduce the recipe starter sauce a bit before I add it to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I loved the simplicity of the recipe, and yet the flavor was delicious. I did prepare it by cooking the chicken fully in the pan and then placing the chicken, with the sauce poured over the top, in the oven for about 10 minutes. I believe this is what allowed the sauce to thicken up. I served it along side pasta and breadsticks. A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Oh wow, this was delicious. I did make a few changes to this. First, I used thin chicken breasts, then dipped them in an egg/milk mixture before covering them with bread crumbs. Used a 9 X 13 pan that fit 6 thin breasts in. Poured 1/4 cup melted butter over chicken, then added sauce (added 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to sauce) and cheese. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes. The chicken and sauce had the best flavor! Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
VERY GOOD! This meal really came together fast and was very enjoyable. I served it over fettuccine. I'm giving it four stars because I needed to cook at a lower temperature and the sauce needs tomato paste, crushed tomatoes, or something else to thicken it. It was too thin. I was worried that it would be too spicy for us "older folks" but it was not. I would make this again but with the sauce thickened. Thank you Progresso Recipe Starters for another fast delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I don't usually like sauces out of a can, soup out of a can, anything processed really! I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. This was SO easy and made dinner really fast and my family happy. Also, not much clean up which is a plus! I think I would make this again for an easy meal. Didn't change anything other than adding more cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Chicken was moist, my hubby & I liked it. Not a very big hit with the kiddos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1HotMamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It was very good and easy to put together. I used boneless chicken thighs because that's what I had on hand. It turned out fine. It's a great switch from spaghetti and meatballs. I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was alright. Need a better method to get the crumbs to stick. The garlic browns too much and tastes burnt. The sauce has a rather strong roasted pepper taste compared to roasted tomato. The crumbs get soggy when the chicken cooks in the sauce, and the sauce gets all crumb-y. Not bad, but I'll stick with my usual chicken parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy and I loved this sauce, served with spaghetti and lots of extra parm. Delicious! Don't forget to add your leftover bread crumbs to thicken the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States