Easy Weeknight Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy! I cut the chicken up in bite size pieces to have more breading and to use less chicken and make it go further.I used one chicken breast and 1/4 cup Parmesan with 1/4 bread crumbs and that was perfect. I also added salt and pepper to breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyes0505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Big hit in my house. I marinated my chicken in the sauce for 30 min before breading them because other reviews said the chicken was bland. Mine was full of flavor and very moist. We would love to have this again for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We LOVED this. I also breaded the chicken using the milk, flour, egg and bread crumb combo thanks to the suggestion in a previous review (Colorado Trio); I used chicken breasts but sliced them into three pieces or so before I breaded. We ate this meal without the spaghetti because we stay away from too many carbs. I had plenty of chicken, we had a salad on the side and it was yummy! I didn't add anything extra to the sauce. This is going to be a regular during the school year! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was alright. Need a better method to get the crumbs to stick. The garlic browns too much and tastes burnt. The sauce has a rather strong roasted pepper taste compared to roasted tomato. The crumbs get soggy when the chicken cooks in the sauce, and the sauce gets all crumb-y. Not bad, but I'll stick with my usual chicken parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy and I loved this sauce, served with spaghetti and lots of extra parm. Delicious! Don't forget to add your leftover bread crumbs to thicken the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was good, It came together pretty quick and I think we will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit in my house! I loved the simplicity of the recipe, and yet the flavor was delicious. I did prepare it by cooking the chicken fully in the pan and then placing the chicken, with the sauce poured over the top, in the oven for about 10 minutes. I believe this is what allowed the sauce to thicken up. I served it along side pasta and breadsticks. A definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was ok for us. If I ever made this again I would crush the garlic and take it out of the oil after it became fragrant. I thought the chopped garlic had a very bitter taste being cooked the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I used an eggwash to help with getting the breadcrumbs/cheese to stick. I also added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes. It was great and easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States