Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Not that bad but the AllRecipes recipe in the slow cooker has even more flavor. Great choice in cut of beef for this recipe. I think I will use this type of meat next time with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not bad. I served these with fresh broccoli and homemade spinach egg noodles. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
For economic reasons I used boneless chuck steak sliced thin and browned. Added onions, garlic and I added sliced portabello mushrooms and cooked for aa few minutes. I added water,covered, and simmered until almost tender (1hr)and most of liquid was evaporated. Then I added the portabello mushroom sauce and simmered for another 20 min until thickened. Added the sour cream and served over egg noodles.We all loved the flavor of this entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This turned out good, but I made alterations, so I don't know if my rating is fair. I sauteed fresh sliced mushrooms with the onions. I seasoned the steak with Montreal steak seasoning and cooked it with worcestershire. I also added extra worcestershire sauce to the sauce mixture as well. I mixed it all together with noodles that I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
A quick easy meal, but definitely needs more jazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I have to agree with the other reviewers that this was pretty bland. I was expecting big flavor from this can as a boost, but nope. However, it is low in sodium so that's a good point. I had to add 3 more cloves of garlic, 1 additional t of worcestershire sauce, doubled the sour cream and an 8oz container of fresh mushrooms, then it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmamach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was good an the family loved it! I added extra onions, 2 cups portabello mushrooms, and 3 tablespoons cream cheese. I also used 2lbs. ground sirloin an extra salt an pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
We did ours with meatballs, which our kids love. It was quick and easy on a sports-practice school night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
As written, this recipe was a 2 1/2- it took a lot of doctoring. I cut salt to 1/4 tsp and subbed garlic salt, upped garlic to 4 cloves, added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, upped black pepper to 1/2 tsp, added 1 tsp parsley, doubled worcestershire, added 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 1/2 tsp mustard, and 1 crushed cube of beef bouillon. After changes this is a 5 star recipe- I made it for dinner last night and my husband has already polished off all of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Definitely needs a bit more seasoning to be good. I used butter instead of oil to cook the beef and then to cook the onion and garlic. I added some sliced baby bella mushrooms with the onions as well. I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and sprinkled some onion and garlic powder (about 1/2 teaspoon each) for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States