Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Instead of using sirloin steak, I made meatballs with ground beef. I browned the meatballs in a little oil, then simmered them in the sauce while I cooked the noodles. I used 7 ounces of noodles, which was perfect for the amount of sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe, made no tweaks and it was delish! Super easy - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yuck. I followed the directions, and it looked just like the picture. But it was barely edible. First of all, that mushroom soup stuff tastes only like canned mushrooms, which I find barely palatable to begin with, and it's way soupier than the Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. Second, the recipe doesn't have you season or marinate the meat at all, so it was gross. And I had the butcher at the store cut up a 1-pound sirloin steak (which is PLENTY, by the way - not sure why it says 2 pounds) so I didn't have to, and she cut it with the veins of fat in it, so that made the meat inedible anyway. Normally when a recipe doesn't work out, I mess with it and try again, but no amount of doctoring will make this recipe edible to my family. And I'm never buying those Recipe Starter soups again. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was super easy, fast to prepare and a crowd pleaser. I added a bit more garlic and used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup(local store doesen't carry Progresso recipie starters) and added a can of portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used round steak and put everything in the slow cooker for 8 hours. I substituted a large can of low sodium mushroom soup for the mushroom cooking sauce and added a 1/4 cup of flour to thicken it. I found the sauce to be the perfect base for personal taste adjustments, so I added a tsp of black pepper and a tsp of Old Bay seasoning blend. The sauce looked a bit "pale" so I added 1/2 tsp of Kitchen Bouquet browning sauce to give it a bit more colour. I served it with egg noodles and it was a hit! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this dish for dinner tonight. Husband liked it and said it was good.!! Will look into tweaking a little for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Looking forward to trying this recipe, but we don't have Progresso products here, I wonder if a cream of mushroom soup would work as well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe but I added a dessert spoon of hot english mustard (already made up) to the low fat sour cream at the end which gave it the zing it needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was very good. looking foward to trying more of progresso recipes I thought this was delicious. My family and I really enjoyed this dish. Mr. Skip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States