Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac 'n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My mac n cheese lover in our house is my 11 yo grandson. He liked this for the most part, but not the red pepper. Since he doesn't like panko, he was glad I used my whole wheat bread crumbs mixed with a little butter and bacon fat..I didn't want to waste it since I sauteed the bacon anyway..hehe..the cheese flavor was very good in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My husband loved it but I felt it was mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy, quick, and great as a main dish or side dish. Easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love this quick mac and cheese! I was a little leery of garlic in mac n cheese but it was excellent! Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was kid-friendly, and the leftovers didn't last for more than 24 hours. I thought the bacon made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This recipe is super simple and if you are a busy mom with children (and adults) that like Mac' n Cheese, you'lll like this one. I'm not a fan of any prepared foods - I was VERY pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I took this over to my parents house one night when they were watching my son and all 3 of the gave it a thumbs up. And, for those wondering why not 5 stars - just can't do that with a canned product and personally, I thougt it could use a lot more seasoning and cheese loaf (yuck).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Sauce was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not being a macaroni and cheese fan and definitely not a fan of processed canned foods I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I was gifted some Progresso Recipe Starter cooking sauces to try and decided on this recipe. The cooking sauce seems a little runny but once baked it is perfect. Be sure to use good quality bacon. I made the mistake of buying cheap bacon and the flavor was awful. I baked this in smaller individual baking dishes and left the bacon out on some and I am glad I did. That isn't the fault of the recipe though. Overall, a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not bad, but WOW, this needed sharper cheddar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Another HUGE hit from Progresso! We thought this was a tasty and delicious mac and cheese. I did omit the red peppers and put the bacon on top with the breadcrumbs. It was quick and easy, which makes it a definite keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States