Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac 'n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
First time i made these they turned out rather dry but were still yummy. So the next time i made them i used 1 milk and used 1 and a half cans of the progresso recipe starters creamy 3 cheese cooking sauce...and bingo, they were perfect. Instead of using the packaged bacon bits, i cooked some bacon then crumbled it. Overall is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I didn't really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent dinner & came out thick and creamy (can easily serve on dinner plates without sauce running). Served with a side of lightly steamed broccoli & red bell pepper slices, tossed with soy sauce (Bragg's), olive oil, & sesame seeds. Made this as a "kid friendly" dinner for our daughter's sleepover tonight and found it was equally "adult friendly" - husband raved about it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadowann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was amazing! Will definitely make it again. I didn't use the red bell pepper because I didn't have one and for bread crumbs I crushed up croutons and sprinkled on top. I thought it looked a little think so I just added a little more cheese than what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I picked this recipe because i was having my neice over. She didn't like it...lol. BUt, all of us adults LOVED it! it was delicious. I also added cubed ham, and used bacon i cooked myself! it was delicious, and i will DEFINETLY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twospaffz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very tasty and easy. I used 1 Cup of chopped frozen broccoli instead of the bell pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Essheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
On Sundays I give my wife a break and I do all the cooking for us and our seven children (sometimes friends, too). When I give everyone a vote as to what I should cook, comfort foods always get a big holler. So when I did a search for mac 'n cheese I found this recipe and went with it. I didn't change a thing on this recipe (except tripling the servings)! Everybody loved it by polishing off both casserole dishes. This is a keeper. Looks like I'll have to quadruple the servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This would have been better with actual macaroni noodles I think. My family said they preferred the box variety so that isnt a good sign. I also thought the sauce was thin. Not great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe by itself or as side dish for chicken. As far as the comment regarding the sauce being very thin , you have the control of adding more cheese to thicken it up. I did add some parsely and tellicherry dustless pepper to it for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsimpkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We tried this tonight! It was yummy! I used finely diced yellow bell pepper, and put it into the cheese sauce while it was cooking. So when it was cooked for 20 min in the oven and then served, no one could even tell that there was any vegetable in the dish. I cooked thick cut bacon to use in the dish...used about 6 slices, cooked well done and chopped. I cooked the pasta dish for 15 min, then I mixed in the bacon, topped it with Panko and parmesan cheese, and broiled it for 3-4 min, until lightly brown and crunchy. The Progresso starter is a new product, I think, b/c I had trouble finding it in the grocery store. I had to ask for help from an employee to find it, and I know my store pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States