Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac 'n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Genius. I've been searching forever for a good, creamy Mac n Cheese recipe that doesn't use Velveeta. I've had Cheddar Cheese soup in my cupboard for a while now, and I never even thought to try to make the sauce with it. I don't like bacon or bread crumbs, but the base for the sauce was fantastic. The only other thing was that the garlic was too strong--I think I'll leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
First time i made these they turned out rather dry but were still yummy. So the next time i made them i used 1 milk and used 1 and a half cans of the progresso recipe starters creamy 3 cheese cooking sauce...and bingo, they were perfect. Instead of using the packaged bacon bits, i cooked some bacon then crumbled it. Overall is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I didn't really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent dinner & came out thick and creamy (can easily serve on dinner plates without sauce running). Served with a side of lightly steamed broccoli & red bell pepper slices, tossed with soy sauce (Bragg's), olive oil, & sesame seeds. Made this as a "kid friendly" dinner for our daughter's sleepover tonight and found it was equally "adult friendly" - husband raved about it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadowann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was amazing! Will definitely make it again. I didn't use the red bell pepper because I didn't have one and for bread crumbs I crushed up croutons and sprinkled on top. I thought it looked a little think so I just added a little more cheese than what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I picked this recipe because i was having my neice over. She didn't like it...lol. BUt, all of us adults LOVED it! it was delicious. I also added cubed ham, and used bacon i cooked myself! it was delicious, and i will DEFINETLY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twospaffz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very tasty and easy. I used 1 Cup of chopped frozen broccoli instead of the bell pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Essheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
On Sundays I give my wife a break and I do all the cooking for us and our seven children (sometimes friends, too). When I give everyone a vote as to what I should cook, comfort foods always get a big holler. So when I did a search for mac 'n cheese I found this recipe and went with it. I didn't change a thing on this recipe (except tripling the servings)! Everybody loved it by polishing off both casserole dishes. This is a keeper. Looks like I'll have to quadruple the servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This would have been better with actual macaroni noodles I think. My family said they preferred the box variety so that isnt a good sign. I also thought the sauce was thin. Not great in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe by itself or as side dish for chicken. As far as the comment regarding the sauce being very thin , you have the control of adding more cheese to thicken it up. I did add some parsely and tellicherry dustless pepper to it for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsimpkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States