Easy Walnut Raisin Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe is excellent! I found it necessary, though, to soak the raisins for about 10 minutes before adding them to the mixture. This is now in my permanent recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
They were a hit. I tried to replace the raisins with mini chocolate chips, per my husbands request, but they didn't come as crunchy or tasty. Stick to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
After eating phenomenal biscotti in Port Townsend, WA, I wanted to try to make something similar at home. I modified this recipe by adding 2 tsp of orange zest and substituting chocolate chips for the raisins. They turned out perfect, and were a huge hit with friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I thought these biscotti were great.I did add another teaspoon of cinnamon and used white and dark raisins. Will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
it tasted good but i think the baking times are off. they need to be baked longer and on a lower heat. i liked the taste and texture but rather it harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made these for my co-workers and they loved them! Everyone kept asking for the recipe. I made a few changes. I used 2 tsp of cinnamin and added 1/2 cup of cranberries. Excellent recipe and VERY EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
We found these boring I soaked my raisins in rum but it was not enough to give this biscotti flavor. I would suggest adding more spice if you choose to make these. For me, I will be moving on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These are delicious. I have made them three times already! I am going to try them next time with dried cranberries and chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great recipe. I use my food processor to coarsely grind the raisins and nuts. I also cooked them a little bit longer so they would be dry and crispy. I had no trouble cutting them with the nuts and raisins chopped fine and always use a serrated knife or an electric knife works well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a very good biscotti recipe. I made it with olive oil instead of butter, as I've been doing in all my biscotti lately. I just really like the taste better than butter, and I highly recommend trying it out. I also used dried figs instead of raisins, which were a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States