Easy Walnut Raisin Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This is consistently one of the best biscotti recipes I have-I substitute dried cranberries & pecans and add a little orange rind (eliminate the cinnamon); you can use other substitutions as well. It's one of my favorite 5 biscotti recipes. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Very good. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla, and it added a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Cinnimon lovers get your fix here. For an added cinnimon boost I drizzled cinnimon sugar over the top before baking. I also added mini chocolate chips. Certainly one of my top five biscotti recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very easy to make. Good flavor and easy to tweak recipe. I flatten mine a little more to make longer biscotti (but not too flat usually about 3/4"). I usually use chopped nuts but have used whole almonds and it came out good too. I love cinnamon so usually double (or even triple) the cinnamon. I have used walnuts, pecans and almonds successfully. I have also made them plain and they are quite good too. This recipe doesn't mind a little variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Great recipe. I use my food processor to coarsely grind the raisins and nuts. I also cooked them a little bit longer so they would be dry and crispy. I had no trouble cutting them with the nuts and raisins chopped fine and always use a serrated knife or an electric knife works well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These are delicious. I have made them three times already! I am going to try them next time with dried cranberries and chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I thought these biscotti were great.I did add another teaspoon of cinnamon and used white and dark raisins. Will be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I've made this recipe several times and it has always worked well. I agree the chunks make it hard to slice so I chop walnuts extra fine and use currants instead of raisins and they have a much finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a very good biscotti recipe. I made it with olive oil instead of butter, as I've been doing in all my biscotti lately. I just really like the taste better than butter, and I highly recommend trying it out. I also used dried figs instead of raisins, which were a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Excellent - tastey and good texture. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States