Easy Walnut Raisin Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe turned out perfect on my first try at biscotti. I do suggest a pinch of salt to bring out the favors. I will use as a base to try different favors, using different nuts and dried fruits as well as different extracts. If you take your time in cooking, cutting and re-baking the second phase, I guarantee good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bovee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
One word! WOW!!! Iv always been so intimidated to try and make biscotti! Honestly after making these I dont know why lol.These were so simple to make and tasted AMAZING!!! The only thing mine were didnt get as hard as I would have liked but that was my fault not the recipe! I will be making these again for my Christmas trays in a week or so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Brandymom
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I am not a fan of raisins, so I substituted dried cranberries for those and added chopped almonds instead of walnuts and allspice for the cinnamon. The end result was amazing!!! I ended up cooking them longer after slicing because I like a crispy biscotti. Will definitely make this again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe, although mine didn't turn out very eye-appealing!! I added dried cranberries and pecans, and they were difficult to slice, they fell apart. I pushed them back together and baked another few minutes and they turned out fine, but not appealing enough to give away as gifts. They tasted great and will try again using finely chopped cranberries and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make. For my oven, it took a little longer than 20 minutes for the first baking, maybe closer to 25 minutes but that wasn't a big issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Interesting cookie as I added grated chocolate, white chocolate chips and dried blueberries. A very adult cookie ~ and almost like a half and half eating experience between biscotti and scone. Definitely not a hard crunchy cookie with my substitutions ~ though the outside of the cookie was an amazing golden color that had crunch right out of the oven ~ but got softer within hours even stored air-tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
this was a easy recipe and very yummy! I have used this recipe as a base without putting the raisins, walnuts in and put in chocolate chips, white chips, almonds, coconut, dates....pretty much anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I loved this bread especially since I melted a few chocolate bars and coated the biscotti in them. :) I prefer it fresh over the later form since it's really hard. I didn't use raisins but I knew I had to use walnuts; only downfall is that I discovered I'm actually allergic to walnuts. :( Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe makes a great cookie everytime. I made 2 batches exactly as written. The 3rd batch- I deleted the raisins, and only used 1/2 cup of walnuts - in place of the raisins I used 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. They are wonderful. After reading the other reviews, I let the loafs cool until I could handle and then cut immediately. I found this kept me from getting alot of crumbling. I also used a "sawing" motion. I had great success. I made these for Christmas goodies and dipped the ends in melted white chocolate and sprinkled with red and green sugar. The batch with chocolate chips, I also dipped and sprinkled with chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I have a hard time cooking, usually when it says easy it doesn't turn out. These were easy and they did turn out. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States