Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Just like the Italian Restaurants in New York City. I added 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano, 2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, and 1 tablespoon dried basil for perfection. My family begs for it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
468 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEED330

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Excellent recipe! Fast and easy. I even added peas in the last half hour of cooking. It was delicious, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This recipe was so easy and so tasty. I have made it several times and it freezes so well, too. I served it to friends, one of which stood by the pot dipping her bread in it. Excellent, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I have been searching far and wide for a GREAT vodka sauce and this one is it! Only thing is that I made a mistake when making it! I only added ONE can of crushed tomatoes instead of two and it came out creamy and awesome! I also added chopped pancetta or proscuitto when I was browning the onions - this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Oh dang... I just about ate this whole pot by myself. Wonderful sauce!! I did have to add about a tablespoon of sugar to counteract the tartness from the tomatoes, and like antoher reviewer added a bit of oregano, parsley and basil to set it just right. Definitely worth the calories. Good Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Delicious recipe. I changed the onion to garlic and added bacon. Very easy to maked. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Found this recipe over the summer to accompany my first attempt at lobster ravioli. THIS WAS TO DIE FOR! It's sooo easy and tastes like the sauce found at gourmet Italian restaurants. Note: don't "sniff" the sauce until AFTER the vodka cooks away...I almost passed out over the stove!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Fantastic sauce! I served this over ravioli and got tons of compliments and recipe requests. This is my husband's new favorite pasta sauce...and he is very picky. A new family favorite! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I was skeptical about this but it turned out fine. I think next time I might add 1 cup red wine instead of vodka, for flavor. Also, this sauce definately needs Italian spices and a bit of garlic. Use a high quality canned tomato for the best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
better than any jarred sauce and most i've tasted.I add alittle sugar to balance ( 1-2 tspns)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States