Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good. Added 6 cloves garlic and used this sauce as a base for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the best vodka sauce I've had in a long time and my family begs for it constantly! It is easy to make and everyone wonders where I had the time to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
It was hard to waiting for this sauce to be done cooking because it smelled so delicious! And once it was done, tasted even better. The only change I made was adding some basil and oregano. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We're getting ready to move, so I need to use up the stuff in the kitchen. I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients except cream, so on that note it was perfect. Following other reviews, I added oregano, salt, sugar, minced garlic, and thyme. I think that sugar and salt are definitely crucial to the recipe, but probably could have left out the oregano and thyme. Garlic is optional, based on your personal preference. The recipe is super creamy, and a bit on the heavy side. Still, quite tasty and definitely an interesting take on pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Amazing!!! Love this recipe, it's just so easy. I halved the amount of butter and heavy cream, but still tasted rich. Served over whole wheat penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good and easy. I cooked with 10 min after adding tomatoes, and 15 with the cream. Was fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used olive oil (just enough to coat the bottom of the stock pot) instead of butter and fresh tomatoes instead of canned..crushed some fresh garlic and added it to the diced onions...simply delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I have made this recipe several times now. It's better every time! Had some Anna Donte homemade raviolis fantastic!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pretty good stuff! I halved the recipe, but found if you think a halved version serves 5 you don't like food that much. I'd say it made two main dish type (hearty) servings. Since I like spicy, I added 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red chili peppers and salt and pepper to taste. Otherwise, I made it to specs. It was good, fast and I will make it again. Thanks, Married!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Maybe more vodka and seasonings? My sauce turned out more like a tasty tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States