Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and awesome. Taste just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wonderfully easy vodka sauce recipe. It makes enough for two meals even. I've added Italian sausage to it for a little different flavor. My whole family loves this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Awesome and easy! I did saute some garlic with the onions and added some Italian seasoning (just a little). You'd never know there was vodka in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe yields enough sauce for 2 lbs. of pasta, but it is easily halved. The sauce is deliciously rich with butter, heavy cream and grated cheese. I soak a dried red pepperI overnight in the vodka, and cook it into the sauce for some extra bite which works nicely with all that dairy. I also use whole canned tomatoes, which I puree in the blender for a smooth, velvety sauce. I recommend adding a pound to penne cooked al dente to the sauce to thoroughly coat before serving. Top with grated romano or parmesan, and chopped fresh basil or Italian parsley. Also, it's great with ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
LOVE this recipe. so easy to make. I tweak it to make it a bit more calorie friendly. I use a tbl of olive oil instead of butter. I add a shallot, red onion, fresh rosemary and dried sage as well as minced garlic to the olive oil. I also add whatever 'marinara' sauce I happen to have on hand plus organic diced tomatoes. I add fat free half and half instead of the cream. Always delicious! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I've made this three times now - once for a family holiday dinner with some picky eaters (served pasta with choice of red vodka sauce or pesto) - and the overwhelming favorite was this sauce. This sauce is very easy to put together with a crowd around. At that dinner we had "add ons" of chicken breast strips and feta cheese, both of which were popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I made it a few times and the second time, I cut the cream down to 1/2 pint and it tastes just as good! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The cream makes it. I used a little less Vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
OMG! This may be the best sauce I've ever made! I've never written a review for any of the recipes that I've added to my box, but I wanted people to know how great & easy this is. The only things I added based on my family's preferences were a little sea salt, garlic & basil. After it cooked, I poured it in the blender & pureed it. All I can say is wow. Even my picky son said, "Mom, I don't think I can ever go back to your regular tomato sauce." At the end of the meal, we were all cleaning out the bowl with bites of bread! Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added a big pinch of Italian seasoning as well as garlic to the onions. I also cubed some pancetta bacon, but think it isn't necessary nor does it add anything extra unless you want the meat. I followed the rest exactly! Everyone loved it, even my son and husband who usually don't order penne alla vodka when we are out. Make sure you have some fresh Italian bread for scooping up the extra sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States