Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is very delicious! You can add your own seasonings and spices to cater to your tastes, but it's great on it's own as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Definitely easy but not quick. My mistake! I did add herbs like others suggested. Also found that it made quite a mess (splattering) so I had to cover skillet. I halved the recipe and the times were off. All in all i would make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Well, I had a devil of a time with this one. It was fine until I added the heavy cream. Even though I was just barely simmering, my sauce broke and fat from the butter and cream leached out and looked very unappealing. In an attempt to “fix” it, I made a cornstarch/water slurry and kept adding it trying to bind up the fat. It did finally work, but the sauce was a little thicker than I wanted. Just before serving I reheated the sauce adding a little milk to thin it down a bit. I served this over spicy sausage and meat raviolis. After all that Hubs and I thought this was just ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe and will be making again. I used a little more vodka and heavy cream to make extra sauce. Had left overs for 2 or 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This requires time to monitor but it is very easy. I made a half and followed the recipe. I tasted it before adding anything and while Vodka Sauce is supposed to be pretty basic, I wanted a bit more flavor and added a teaspoon of Italian blend of spice. I served this over Italian sausage ravioli and loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
OMG amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice base recipe but too bland for our taste. We spruced it up by adding black pepper, salt, fresh basil, oregano and a healthy dose of chopped garlic. Once we added these ingredients the sauce was perfect. Will definitely make this again with our changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
It was ok. wouldn't make it again though. not spectacular as it was made out to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
A little bland; added 1/2 T horseradish to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States