Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The only thing did different that mad it the bomb was using Bakon vodka.. It's bacon flavored!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
That was easy! I just added fresh chopped garlic and italian seasoning and sauteed with the onions in butter and a little olive oil. I used light cream becasue that's what I had and it was wonderful! Great sauce! Makes a large amount so you can use for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very yummy! Made it for my family Christmas Eve with chicken cutlets and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammiHelene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good ..pureed a small onion in the blender with the sauce instead of sauteeing it. had to add some dried basil, salt and oregano because my daughter thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing, simple, elegant, and best of all, four kids (2 to 15) loved it. Even after making rude comments about looks and claiming not to try, they had seconds! Thank you for the recipe as it is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this recipe today and is turn out great I made a little changes....add it a couple of herbs and it tastes so good I hope my fiance loves it....this recipe is gonna be his surprise dinner for ur anniversary tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great sauce base. Add garlic, oregano, basil, and parsley, otherwise it's a bit bland. I also add freshly shredded Parmesan cheese at the end. To make it more hearty, ground Italian sausage is a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wasn't as creamy as I normally like vodka sauce so I added some cream cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I add a little garlic, chopped pancetta (deglaze pan with vodka), small slivers of sun dried tomatoes and some fresh Italian parsley - it's simple to make and turns out great every time - also has more substance and taste than you will ever find in a jar or most restaurant versions of this sauce, which disliked until I made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States