Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I cut the recipe in half as there were only two of us and accidentally used a 14 ounce can of diced tomatoes with seasoning instead of crushed tomatoes. The result was awesome! I don't know how it would've tasted if I followed the recipe exactly but it was really yummy and half the !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I halved the recipe. I also added dried oregano and basil. It was wonderful! It will definitely be a regular pasta sauce in our home. I served it over lobster ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Bland so we added garlic with the onions and balsamic vinegar and finished with red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
AMAZING! I never thought this recipe would be so simple! Tastes just as good as any restaurant. I made this exactly as the recipe instructed and my entire family loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheera Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Heavy cream curdled after 15 minutes Also, the sauce was very runny and would not reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe was quite good as a starting base, but like others mentioned, it needed a bit more flavoring. I added a few cloves of minced garlic that I sautéed with the onions in half butter/half olive oil before adding the vodka. Once the red sauce was in, I added chopped parsley, dried oregano, dried basil, and red pepper flakes. With these few additions, this is a simple yet impressive tasting sauce you can proudly serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!!! Like others, I did add fresh garlic, and other Italian seasoning. I also used one can of diced tomatoes and one of the crushed, and added crushed red pepper flakes. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was easy and awesome! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really shouldn't give this 5 stars because I made additions (which made it 5 star worthy); the recipe as is is bland. I used EVOO instead of butter and added 3 minced garlic cloves to the onions. I added the following with the tomatoes: 2 tsp oregano, 2 TBSP basil, 1 TBSP parsley, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, 1 TBSP parm cheese. I also let it simmer an hour before adding the cream and an hour after. It was excellent and tasted even beter the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Boring even with adding basil, oregano and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States