Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I add a little garlic, chopped pancetta (deglaze pan with vodka), small slivers of sun dried tomatoes and some fresh Italian parsley - it's simple to make and turns out great every time - also has more substance and taste than you will ever find in a jar or most restaurant versions of this sauce, which disliked until I made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this as written and it turned out pretty bland. I ended up adding garlic and italian seasoning to make it taste better, but it was also very watery. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and awesome. Taste just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wonderfully easy vodka sauce recipe. It makes enough for two meals even. I've added Italian sausage to it for a little different flavor. My whole family loves this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Awesome and easy! I did saute some garlic with the onions and added some Italian seasoning (just a little). You'd never know there was vodka in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe yields enough sauce for 2 lbs. of pasta, but it is easily halved. The sauce is deliciously rich with butter, heavy cream and grated cheese. I soak a dried red pepperI overnight in the pasta, and cook it into the sauce for some extra bite which works nicely with all that dairy. I also use whole canned tomatoes, which I puree in the blender for a smooth, velvety sauce. I recommend adding a pound to penne cooked al dente to the sauce to thoroughly coat before serving. Top with grated romano or parmesan, and chopped fresh basil or Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
LOVE this recipe. so easy to make. I tweak it to make it a bit more calorie friendly. I use a tbl of olive oil instead of butter. I add a shallot, red onion, fresh rosemary and dried sage as well as minced garlic to the olive oil. I also add whatever 'marinara' sauce I happen to have on hand plus organic diced tomatoes. I add fat free half and half instead of the cream. Always delicious! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I've made this three times now - once for a family holiday dinner with some picky eaters (served pasta with choice of red vodka sauce or pesto) - and the overwhelming favorite was this sauce. This sauce is very easy to put together with a crowd around. At that dinner we had "add ons" of chicken breast strips and feta cheese, both of which were popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I made it a few times and the second time, I cut the cream down to 1/2 pint and it tastes just as good! Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The cream makes it. I used a little less Vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States