Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Heavy cream curdled after 15 minutes Also, the sauce was very runny and would not reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe was quite good as a starting base, but like others mentioned, it needed a bit more flavoring. I added a few cloves of minced garlic that I sautéed with the onions in half butter/half olive oil before adding the vodka. Once the red sauce was in, I added chopped parsley, dried oregano, dried basil, and red pepper flakes. With these few additions, this is a simple yet impressive tasting sauce you can proudly serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!!! Like others, I did add fresh garlic, and other Italian seasoning. I also used one can of diced tomatoes and one of the crushed, and added crushed red pepper flakes. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was easy and awesome! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really shouldn't give this 5 stars because I made additions (which made it 5 star worthy); the recipe as is is bland. I used EVOO instead of butter and added 3 minced garlic cloves to the onions. I added the following with the tomatoes: 2 tsp oregano, 2 TBSP basil, 1 TBSP parsley, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, 1 TBSP parm cheese. I also let it simmer an hour before adding the cream and an hour after. It was excellent and tasted even beter the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Boring even with adding basil, oregano and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The only thing did different that mad it the bomb was using Bakon vodka.. It's bacon flavored!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
That was easy! I just added fresh chopped garlic and italian seasoning and sauteed with the onions in butter and a little olive oil. I used light cream becasue that's what I had and it was wonderful! Great sauce! Makes a large amount so you can use for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very yummy! Made it for my family Christmas Eve with chicken cutlets and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammiHelene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good ..pureed a small onion in the blender with the sauce instead of sauteeing it. had to add some dried basil, salt and oregano because my daughter thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States