Easy Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!!! Like others, I did add fresh garlic, and other Italian seasoning. I also used one can of diced tomatoes and one of the crushed, and added crushed red pepper flakes. It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was easy and awesome! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really shouldn't give this 5 stars because I made additions (which made it 5 star worthy); the recipe as is is bland. I used EVOO instead of butter and added 3 minced garlic cloves to the onions. I added the following with the tomatoes: 2 tsp oregano, 2 TBSP basil, 1 TBSP parsley, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, 1 TBSP parm cheese. I also let it simmer an hour before adding the cream and an hour after. It was excellent and tasted even beter the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Boring even with adding basil, oregano and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The only thing did different that mad it the bomb was using Bakon vodka.. It's bacon flavored!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
That was easy! I just added fresh chopped garlic and italian seasoning and sauteed with the onions in butter and a little olive oil. I used light cream becasue that's what I had and it was wonderful! Great sauce! Makes a large amount so you can use for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very yummy! Made it for my family Christmas Eve with chicken cutlets and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SammiHelene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good ..pureed a small onion in the blender with the sauce instead of sauteeing it. had to add some dried basil, salt and oregano because my daughter thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing, simple, elegant, and best of all, four kids (2 to 15) loved it. Even after making rude comments about looks and claiming not to try, they had seconds! Thank you for the recipe as it is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this recipe today and is turn out great I made a little changes....add it a couple of herbs and it tastes so good I hope my fiance loves it....this recipe is gonna be his surprise dinner for ur anniversary tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States